Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The views if the sea from the rooms are fantastic!
Location: This is also a good base for walking around the north Norfolk coast
This is a lovely hotel, the rooms are clean and tidy, the staff are friendly and welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
have an easy time for a few days in comfort eat and drink well with my wife nice staff and guests at this hotel will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Pleasant stay in a very freindly hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The freindly staff the quality restaurant food lovely room
Cons: Some decor, bar closing to residents at eleven o clock , and failure to do the turndown service I asked for.
Location: Lovely norfolk seaside town ,good shops ,theatre ,famous for fresh crabs,loads to do in surrounding area .
We stayed in a executive double room which had not long been renovated we had a fabulous bay window with seating offering wonderfull views of cromer seafront and pier,check in was freindly and easy and it was no problem that we were a little early,car parking on site was very convenient , we dined in the bistro , ( table d hote and A la carte also offered ) and we found the service and food truly excellent . Restaurant staff returning to kitchen with arms behind their back nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay . Negatives... The hotel was very clean and tidy but could benefit from some investment in decor in some areas ,but this in no way affected our stay, Worst thing... As it was our anniversary I pre ordered by telephone a turn down service with flowers for my wife ,and upon entering the room I was very annoyed this was not done,also when Complained nicely about this on leaving the lady on reception desk didn't seem remotely bothered ,which was a shame.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roderick from bridlington

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay with gsd dog she enjoyed dinner and i enjoyed breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic period seafront hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, decent nights sleep, great breakfast.
Cons: Minor gripe, but having to check your key in/out every time you leave/return is an annoyance. Fire safety I suppose.
Location: Great location on the seafront, a few hundred yards outside the town centre area.
The Cliftonville is a well appointed Edwardian sea front hotel, and still strives to retain a premium experience. Staff well presented, very polite and always keen to help. As a single traveller I got quite a small room at the top, but comfortable with a good sea view nonetheless. The room was fairly modern, but the hotel bar, restaurant and reception are well kept period pieces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Easy to find in Cromer. right beside the sea. Old hotel but being lovingly maintained. Would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
business trip