Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A great place and a lovely long weekend away. Rooms were comfortable and a good location to the town. Staff were friendly, the leisure facilities were great and the restaurant was fabulous! Would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel close to the town

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was cold weather but the welcome was very warm. The restaurant was very nice and the food was very good. Our accommodation was spotless and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

I got a bargain!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great apartment with lounge diner kitchen and patio below, two bedrooms above.. We used it like a hotel for just one night via Expedia, and as such it was excellent. Had to have bar food as restruant was full, it was ok for the price. Great location for a walk down the cliffs along the coast to Cromer town for breakfast, and a walk back to work it off.. staff good too. We'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little get away close to the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very clean comfy accommodation only problem with being downstairs is you can hear all the footsteps of the people above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cromer Country Club is an excellent place to stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Good facilities.
Cons: no
Location: Cromer town and pier are only a short walk away.
We have stayed here a few times now, each time the accommodation has been excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

good position of hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: that everything was included in the apartment, from towels and toiletries to washing up liquid and t-towels
Cons: the lighting was not very bright in livingroom
Location: The hotel/apartments are only 15-20 min walk by path or cliff top to town. plenty of eating places or pubs. there's a zoo nearby. Beach and shops too
This hotel is in a good position for cliff top walks or being its great locality for all amenities, town or the zoo. The beach and pier or shopping. Although this time we didn't use the spa facilities it was used for families as well as individuals. The restaurant was excellent, good value and very well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwent

Hotel just of the centre of Cromer

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: Get the kitchen I do like a cooked breakfast when I take a break.
Very efficient at reception. However we did ask for a ground floor room only to find that we had to go down a flight of steps to get to the accommodation and then up a flight in the apartment. Disappointed that breakfast was not available at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern but cosy s/c little bungalow.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly. Accommodation lovely. Though on a steep incline, it is well worth it for the cliff walk and views of the sea. Looks down in Cromer pier. Pool spa area very good. The only fault was the mattress uncomfortable but as I gave that feedback when checking out, hopefully this would be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Good location. Nice walks straight from Hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
All good, but beds on firm side for me. Lovely walks along cliffs and beach. Positioned next to Cromer Lighthouse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I like the resort and my room was excellent. I booked because I was going to a Christmas Party/lunch which was starting at 2 pm. Unbelievably the earliest you can check in is 4 pm (crazy when you realise that you have to be out of the room by 10.00 am) meaning I had to get changed in the sports communal changing rooms. I asked if I could have an early check in and told I could, but for an additional £20! On addition there is an extra charge for Wifi, something that it paid for once by the resort but over and over and over again to guests.