Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jorma from London

Retreat in historic surrounding

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Charming listed house in wonderfull surrounding.Excellent food and friendly staff. Public space at the hotel well kept but room standard variable. I recommend booking Sea view" to get a good deal.Will go back, also to revisit Royal Cromer Golf Club on top of the cliff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful peaceful stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely peaceful stay at the Sea Marge. The hotel is full of character, yet kept to a high standard. The gardens that run down to the coast are beautiful and a wonderful place to sit out and dine and drink on a summer's evening. The sandy beach is easily accessible by the (steep!) steps down the cliff from the end of the gardens.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Ely

Lovely place for a short break

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
We made a last minute decision to have a short break and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The food was very good indeed, the room comfortable and the staff very helpful and efficient. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Autumn Break 2014

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Our room, with four poster bed sumptious bathroom and excellent sea view surpassed our expectations. Our two day stay was the relaxing autumn break we had anticipated in all respects.
4 out of 5
by Biggles from Sleaford

Quiet and Clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Service was quintessential. The location was quiet with easy access to main road to large town (Cromer). Disappointed hotel had very difficult access to the beach with a hundred foot cliff with precarious steps to the promenade.
3 out of 5
by Soz from London

Nice hotel but disappointing room

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Food and staff
Cons: The damp in the room and don't charge for a sea view if you don't have one, it's dishonest.
The hotel was nice, the food was great and the staff friendly. Unfortunately the room smelled strongly of damp and it kept me awake. Also I paid for a sea view but didn't get one. Overall the trip was a bit of a disappointment because of the room.
5 out of 5
by roger from northampton

Lovely location .

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: It's all very nice !
Cons: 0
Oh we had a fantastic week end & will most certainly return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in characterful hotel with wonderful views

Posted Mar 17, 2014
my husband and I took a short break, taking advantage of advance reduced rates - we wanted a hotel with character, with sea views, and space for our dog - we got it all, with a fantastic meal on the first night to boot. The staff were friendly and accommodating, although staff at breakfast could have taken a bit more care (had to go find them to order, then find them again for butter) but the room views and the comfort of the bed were just what we were looking for. Our dog got care too, with a blanket for him to sleep on and his own towels for muddy paws - very thoughtful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
1 out of 5
by televisionsover from Melton Mowbray

Looks great, but fails to deliver.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
As we were only staying one night we booked a "Superior" room in what looks like, and in fairness, is a very attractive building. The room was large, comfortable and had a super king bed so everything looked good. Then the rain started. Now it gets rather wet and windy on the North Norfolk Coast but we didn't expect the rain to come in the top of the window in a "superior" room - let the Chinese Water Torture begin! We told the staff about this and were given some towels to put on the window ledge and told that "All the rooms are like that - it’s an old building!". It's just over 100 years old, so not that old, after all, The Tower of London has windows that fit! We went out for a walk and got rather wet - time for a hot bath. No hot water. Enough was enough - we asked what could be done and we were transferred into a smaller room down the corridor with a smaller bed, etc., but at least the windows didn't leak! The water was only tepid. We waited an hour - still cold. It was cold in the morning too so we packed and left for home without sampling breakfast, so we can't comment on that. We were really looking forward to a bit of luxury but this place was a joke. Top tip to the owners: more hot running water in the pipes and less cold running water down the walls!
4 out of 5
by Markw from Essex

Great getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel in a great location. Staff were always helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent also. Would definitely visit again.