Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mrs S M from Benfleet

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location enhanced by lovely weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel near coast

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel had character and a real ambience
Cons: Bathroom was in need of a little tlc but overall the hotel was in very good condition
Location: Cliff or beach walk to Cromer was very close
Staff were welcoming and in the restaurant very attentive, and the food was excellent. Note; the main car park entrance is before the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Nice hotel , good location , easy and booking in and enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Character hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Set in a old grand manor house, this hotel is so different to the sterile, same as modern hotel experience. We had a lovely dinner and an excellent, coked to order breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by john from Sudbury

Great escape

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
An unexpected gem. Lovely old Edwardian hotel, well modernised. Stunning period interiors. Really friendly and helpfull staff. We can thoroughly reccomebd this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ash from Sevenoaks, Kent

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel with good service.
4 out of 5
by Anna from London

Super Sea Marge

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Sea Marge with my mother for two nights. It's a characterful, comfortable hotel. The service was very friendly and professional, and the atmosphere relaxed and informal. The breakfast and restaurant dinner were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Jorma from London

Retreat in historic surrounding

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Charming listed house in wonderfull surrounding.Excellent food and friendly staff. Public space at the hotel well kept but room standard variable. I recommend booking Sea view" to get a good deal.Will go back, also to revisit Royal Cromer Golf Club on top of the cliff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful peaceful stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely peaceful stay at the Sea Marge. The hotel is full of character, yet kept to a high standard. The gardens that run down to the coast are beautiful and a wonderful place to sit out and dine and drink on a summer's evening. The sandy beach is easily accessible by the (steep!) steps down the cliff from the end of the gardens.