Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff and excellent food. Quiet room even though over a pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Lovely stay in overstrand

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Comfy, friendly, great food.
Location: Less than 2 miles from Cromer, so good for beaches and coastal walks
Really lovely pub with rooms and a restaurant. The staff and locals very friendly, restaurant food very good, and room was comfy with everything we needed. Set in a village with great views if you walk up the road to the cliff top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Food nice but prices. Water not very powerful in shower and toilet. Room to cold could do with being a pit hotter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The White Horse was a lovely hotel close to the beach at Overstrand comfortable room and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Excellent hotel NOT in Cromer but Overstrand!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The room was great, the food was excellent and the staff were really good.
Cons: Climbing frame in the garden needs a bit of love, but that is being really picky.
Location: Overstrand - lovely little coastal village, with no bling which was lovely, great walks and super little cafe on the cliff top.
Expedia listed this hotel as being in Cromer which it isn't it's in Overstrand! Which was a pain as we thought we were in Cromer, for the convenience of a 100km race and the pick up point being 5am in Cromer, and not wanting to get up with a 4 year old to do the drop off myself - all I can say is Thank you Craig, taxi driver, sorry can't remember the company name, you were excellent coming out at 5am to take my husband to Cromer - superstar! Despite the mix up the hotel what Excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was lovely, comfortable bed and plenty of space for the 3 of us - although a bit of noise from the bar, food was amazing Chicken and ham pie was out of this world - All in all 10 out of 10 - will definitely return and recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

good hotel & fine location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Its location - comfortable room - friendly staff - good food
Cons: up date to shower cubicle
Location: near to the coast - good walks - a lovely quiet location with local events during the season
We had a very good welcome - The hotel provided very good facilities and suited our needs for the holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice hotel. Nice quiet village.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Hotel is lovely, with just one or two areas that need improvement. Curtains were hanging off the rail and shower needs re sealing,as mildew present. Stuff rammed on top of a cupboard outside room. Clear up these details and id give a top rating. Food good, but kitchen slow. 45 min wait for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were expecting to stay in th he town not 3miles

Posted May 23, 2016
The address given was high street corner whereas we were 3miles out. No shops restaurants Tec. My wife cannot walk far so had to drive everywhere so no drinking Tec the room had 3 steps down immediately from the door with no prior warning and the bathroom was like a cupboard with no turning space in the shower. Booked for 3 nights stayed only one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Quiet location in the winter, nice hotwl

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Altogether a nice stay, helpful staff, nice food in the pub, good location. Only two things to mention. If you're on business (as I was one day), breakfast is a fairly leisurely affair that only starts at 8am (or a little after, as staff weren't there at that time) - so don't book that 8.30am meeting! And room 4 suffers from the music in the bar below (speakers on the roof I think), even if it isn't that loud in the base - but it stops fairly early. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My wife and I were delighted with our three nights spent at the White Horse. The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive and the food was tremendous. We shall recommend to our friends and be back soon