Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, but a bit pricey for Crookston. Loud with families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, very nice staff.

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel room was nice and clean, just a little small for a double queen bed. The staff was kind, friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good and quite a bit of variety. They have a few board games I the lobby that were fun to play with too. The pool was fun, good size and water temperature were perfect! The cons would be the toilets. They didn't flush well, you had to hold the handle down or else it wouldn't flush and the toilet in the pool area started to overflow because of it. However the staff took care of it immediately, which was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Stayed overnight so we could register in am at u of m ceookston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemount

Nice hotel, close to the college

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great experience, only thing I'd change was the view which can't be helped. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. The shower is great. I feel safe when I stay there alone.
Cons: The staff could be more welcoming. The air quality would be better if the vents were cleaned. I noticed a thick layer of dust on them.
Location: McDonald's is right next door. University of MN. is a 1 minute drive. It is close to stores.
I arrived at 7:30 p.m. Person at the front desk did not smile and did not say too much. Maybe she was tired. The room was nice. The air quality could have been better. There was no way to have fresh air as the thermostat could only be set to hot or cold with no vent, so the room was either too hot or too cold. This is probably typical of most hotels though. The bed was comfortable. Housekeeping comes through quite early and if you want to sleep in and have the privacy sign on your door, then your room does not get cleaned that day. You can ask for fresh towels at the desk, however. It is not a big deal if you are only there for one night, but if you are there for a longer stay and do not get up early then your room may not get cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The television would not turn on. The bathroom was old with shower caulking in serious need of replacing. The rates seemed a little expensive considering this hotel is in the middle of nowhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arpin, WI

college tours

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: big room and comfortable.
Cons: cleaning the pool area, part of the cable system was missing from the room but there was a second TV to watch, I was told to look behind the Really!
Location: didn't stay long enough and with the power outages we didn't go out.
they had a bad storm the night before and had a lot of residence's without power that checked in, which meant upgrading our room. normally that would be great although that meant sharing a king size bed with my teenage daughter, guess who slept on the couch! we didn't dare get in the pool or hot tub as the walls and outside area of the bottom were stained brown, did not look pleasing. the TV in the living room area was missing the electronic eye for the remote, I was told to look behind the entertainment center because it probably fell behind, REALLY, if it did I was suppose to move a six foot long four foot tall entertainment center with a fridge, microwave and TV on it by myself to retrieve it, RIGHT! what I did find was not the electronic eye but many reasons not to put my hand behind it! They did have an extra one to install, but should I have been responsible for troubleshooting the problem? I understand overbooking and understaffed with the unexpected storm, I would probably go back as it would probably be better next time around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

will try different option next time

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The air conditioning unit kept me awake all night, the noisiest I've ever experienced.
will try different hotel next time, second time there did not feel rested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy from Duluth MN

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: It was recently renovated and the decor is especially pleasant. It had all the right furniture, plenty of lights and outlets. Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Better pillows but, it doesn't kill me to bring my own.
Location: McDonalds is next door WalMart is across the street, very convenient, and at least 2 decent restaurants within a couple blocks, Mexican and oriental.
I hadn't asked for but received a handicapped room. It was great! Hotel has no elevator and last time my room was upstairs. It was difficult to haul my luggage up and down. This time, no problem! There was no obnoxiously loud fan in the bathroom, another plus. The pillows were terrible but I had brought my own, so I was good. The hotel has a lovely pool and very nice exercise room. I was working long hours and wasn't able to use them this time. Maybe next time.