Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Great hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Refrigerator, coffee pot, decorations and the beautiful love seat hid a bed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurant and gift shop
Room very clean and decorated very nice. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floodwood, MN

Perfect!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The cabin decor. My favorite! And it fits perfectly with the Cross Lake setting and has everything you need for a winter/summer stay. Hot tub!!!
Cons: The couch in my room looked a little stained on the arms and the carpeting is looking like it may need cleaning or replacing. My immediate impression.
Location: Everything in Cross Lake! It's the coolest little town! Cool shops, great people! Juicy Lucy Burgers at Andy's Bar:)
I was looking for a little overnight getaway and love Cross Lake, MN. This was just what I was looking for and for the price? It was great! When you stay here, you must walk the 600 feet it takes to get to Andy's Bar and have a Juicy Lucy burger! You won't regret it! I plan to stay at Pines more often! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Lake, MN

Nice option in Baxter

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Everything was nice. Would've liked to have known the pool area was closed during the week. When you travel extensively, this detail is important. Requested an upgrade to compensate.....hotel desk refused. I'm not used to that. Other than that, I love the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central MN

Close to the csmpground and Lake, good restaurant.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay while the "kids" were camping nearby. Relaxing place and lots of water for boaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Staff pleasant and accomdating. Room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zimmerman, MN

Very Nice Hotel....little, to No walking to what you need.

Posted Oct 2, 2010
Hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN

Pine Peaks is great!

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Pine Peaks is great! Very beautiful and a good price also. We will definitely stay there again, as well as recommend it to everyone we know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Freeport, IL

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2010
A very clean hotel, you receive vouchers each day for breakfast at the restaurant, which is very nice. We stay here when we visit our daughter who lives in Cross Lake. It's convenient to many actiivites and lakes.