Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Posted Sep 5, 2017
4 of us were on a golf trip Very convenient location for all the courses we played
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Facilities could be upgraded

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had a mostly wonderful stay. The beds were comfy. The breakfast was okay. Could use a hot bar for breakfast, and maybe a bar for the evening. The TVs need an upgrade. And do not, by ANY means, sleep on the pullout couch. I'm seeing my chiropractor on Monday because it severely screwed mine and my husband's backs up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. Had to settle for a smaller bed. Check-in person was also very rude to my friend. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

The hotel decor is perfect for the area.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool for rainy days. Cabin decor throughout which fits the area. Rooms are named after local things/places. The lobby is comfy and cozy.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't up and ready to go on two of the days that we were there. We would of liked to have a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: On the water would of been best, but there aren't many on the lake in this area. It is close to boat rentals, shopping, food and a public beach area,
We had a wonderful time in Crosslake, MN. Upon arriving the lodge had a comfortable feel about it. They have someone on site 24 hours a day, making it easy to arrive late and check out early if needed. There were plenty of quality towels in the room. The grounds were well kept. Beautiful back patio and a fire pit. We would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, loud guests

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine, bathroom was very nice, one of the better i have seen. Our issue with the hotel was the noise of other guests. The quiet hours were said to be at midnight and that is ridiculous in my opinion. Even after midnight, i still had to call the front desk twice because of very loud guests. Also the front desk person was outside the front door smoking when we pulled up (a little unseemly) and when we went inside the phone was ringing. Maybe have 2 staff on hand on a weekend.
5 out of 5
by Mitch Nelson from Grand Rapids, MN

wonderful staff great ambiance.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff (particularity the young gentleman) at the front desk was extremely kind, friendly, just a joy. Water pressure in showers were wonderful, rooms very clean, beds comfy, pool area clean. Only caveat, the sauna was out of order which we were looking forward to. The kind lady at breakfast was wonderful to our kids. Really the staff and the beauty of this hotel made our stay perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice But Noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel really needs to improve their soundproofing. Within the guest rooms, you can hear everything going on in the hallways. Even routine conversations at a normal speaking level were fully audible. Between the night owls returning to the hotel from the bars and the early risers heading out first thing in the morning, there were only a few hours of quiet each night during which we weren't awoken by noise in the hallway. Considering the price per night, I would expect better in-room amenities. The TVs, for example, are older standard definition/CRT models, not HD/flat screen. The room did include a mini-fridge and microwave, which were nice to have. The indoor pool & hot tub were a welcome treat, though the rock-like in the pool area flooring was painful to walk on while barefoot.
2 out of 5
by Ann

Poor Customer service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Came up for Clover Dash, very excited to make it a day and family event. Check-in was great, room very cute and clean, pool area perfect for families. Breakfast was okay, waitress was very helpful. The part that ruined it for us was customer service the next morning. 1.) We had asked at check-in if parking would be an issue with the event, we were advised nope and the parking would be regulated for hotel guests. My husband left and came back and had to circle the parking lot for over 30 minutes to get back to his family. Lady at desk was rude and said too bad and that the communication wasn't clear the night before.... we could park down the road. 2.) we had asked at check-in if we could do a late check out to shower after event. The gentleman said to check in the morning. We called in the morning and the lady said nope that we should have requested the night before... 3.) at checkout, turned in keys and the lady had such a rude presentation, rude tone on the phone to other guests. We won't be coming back and supporting the community. Seemed like a fun, family event.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable.