Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Point, OH

Never Again

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast wasn't great but the fresh make it yourself waffles were not bad. Pool too cold to suit me but loved the hot tub.
Cons: Warmer pool, get reservations correct, and make sure the toilets are at a good height.
Location: Crossville, TN. Golfing, Many state parks and lakes, kayaking and swimming
booked 1 month in advance 2 non smoking rooms with 1 being handicap. Got there was put in 2 smoking rooms and the toilet was so low it felt like you where falling and the wires were hanging out of the TV on one corner plus the room stunk. Was told could move in a day or 2 because they were overbooked and blamed it on 3rd party booking. I just had knee replacement surgery and the toilet only set about a foot of the ground and I am 5 ft. 3 in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathrooms ... showers are older, poor towel quality and floors could be cleaned better by staff.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant nearby ... Romos !!
This is an older hotel managed by a very nice couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The problem was we chose a non smoking room and the hallway outside our room smelled like cigarettes. We discount the smoking rooms were just down the hall. Breakfast was just okay - they had a waffle maker which was nice, but the eggs and sausage were gross. The other options were all bread items. I have to eat gluten free so not having good good eggs or sausage really limited what I could eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Crossville TN business trip

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Excellent stay - pet friendly - very pleasant and hard working staff - excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive - worked well for us !

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The management was extremely nice and friendly.
Cons: Towels
Location: Sits right off I40 and there are several nice restaurants within a mile or two. We ate at a Mexican place called Romos and it was fantastic!
I understand this hotel was previously a La Quinta and bought by Baymont. There appears to be new carpet; however, the towels, bedding and quality of bathroom sink, shower and stool were old but not at a point to say awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vergennes, Vt

Friendly Staff

Posted May 3, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights to visit our son who lives in Crossville. Everything was great!! The owners were wonderful and really worked hard to make our stay comfortable and relaxing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Wound up with bite marks up and down our legs.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The shower.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not to good.
We are not sure if they were from fleas or bedbugs. The first thing we did when we got home was empty our suit case out on to the garage floor and proceed to wash everything in hot water and dry it on a high heat for the entire cycle. The manager or owner barely left from the front of the deak unless it was to throw 2nd hand food for you to eat in the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Great for pets

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here during a softball tournament at Centennial Park. I had my dog with me and they were very accommodating for him. The property was clean and well kept and they gave us a room right beside the door for easy access for the dog. No frills but everything you needed. Breakfast was decent and the manager on duty was extremely polite and made sure our stay was pleasant. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I'll be staying again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
All went well