Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not measure up to promise.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was fine, room was nice,
Cons: Internet access was troublesome, room was noisy.
Location: convenient to highway and resturant.
Internet access was not as promised. Was told access was automatic, but access was difficult and missing for much of my stay. Staff response was to argue with me and blame me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness, everything plugged in and working. Increase the number of staff working. More reasonable prices for the area.
Location: Stayed during the State Road 127 yard sale.
Had to pull the night stand out to plug in the lights, pretty nasty...The fitted sheet had a smiley face in black marker drawn on it. The toilet has hard to flush. The breakfast was just okay. Overall, the comfort and cleanliness was below expectations for the high price of the room. They did not have enough staff working. People were constantly lined up and waiting in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK stay with friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included. Choices of bagels, breads, pastries, sausage and biscuits, make your own waffles, cereals, juice, coffee, milk.
Cons: Smell in the room was not pleasant. Mattresses on the rollaway beds are too thin - bars can be felt in 3 different places. Not comfortable at all.
Location: West of the hotel there are a few restaurants (Ruby Tuesday, Mexican, Steakhouse), and Walmart. Location was near 40.
We chose the Baymont for both the indoor pool and the hot breakfast. During check in, the gentleman at the desk walked us to our room before we completed the check in process to see if it would work for us. While it was shown as a non-smoking room on the placard by the room, there was a unique smell to the room - as though it perhaps had been a smoking room in the past, and they were using fresheners to try and cover up the old smell. Once you were in the room for a while you didn't notice it as much, but if you left and came back it was a bit overwhelming. We used the pool for a few hours. One concern is that a light fixture in the deep end of the pool was loose and the light kept floating out. I mentioned it to the person at the front desk. He told me it had happened the day before from a young guest playing with it, and that the light was not operational. Since we were swimming in the daytime, I let that go. We asked for a rollaway bed. It was delivered promptly and a place for it was found in the room. The mattress was about 3" thick, though, and you could feel the bars from the frame in 3 different places. We placed the mattress on the floor instead, but it still wasn't very comfortable. In the morning we went to the breakfast. The food was hot and there were a variety of selections including the make-your-own belgian waffles. The MOD was visible and helping keep items filled and re-stocked. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The room was just OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK stay with friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included. Choices of bagels, breads, pastries, sausage and biscuits, make your own waffles, cereals, juice, coffee, milk.
Cons: Smell in the room was not pleasant. Mattresses on the rollaway beds are too thin - bars can be felt in 3 different places. Not comfortable at all.
Location: West of the hotel there are a few restaurants (Ruby Tuesday, Mexican, Steakhouse), and Walmart. Location was near 40.
We chose the Baymont for both the indoor pool and the hot breakfast. During check in, the gentleman at the desk walked us to our room before we completed the check in process to see if it would work for us. While it was shown as a non-smoking room on the placard by the room, there was a unique smell to the room - as though it perhaps had been a smoking room in the past, and they were using fresheners to try and cover up the old smell. Once you were in the room for a while you didn't notice it as much, but if you left and came back it was a bit overwhelming. We used the pool for a few hours. One concern is that a light fixture in the deep end of the pool was loose and the light kept floating out. I mentioned it to the person at the front desk. He told me it had happened the day before from a young guest playing with it, and that the light was not operational. Since we were swimming in the daytime, I let that go. We asked for a rollaway bed. It was delivered promptly and a place for it was found in the room. The mattress was about 3" thick, though, and you could feel the bars from the frame in 3 different places. We placed the mattress on the floor instead, but it still wasn't very comfortable. In the morning we went to the breakfast. The food was hot and there were a variety of selections including the make-your-own belgian waffles. The MOD was visible and helping keep items filled and re-stocked. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The room was just OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel was in good order for my over night stay. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Disappointed in the Crossville Baymont

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: Staff listening, understanding and developing solutions to make the customer feel that their concerns have been addressed as the rate was 100.00.
Location: This is a great location as its close to the playhouse and Cancun Mexican Restaurants that we love
We travel to Crossville, TN a couple times a year to visit the Cumberland County Playhouse. We selected the Baymont due to availability. When we arrived in our room, we noticed stains on the outer bedding and the room was quite warm. We turned the air as cool as it would go but the room never got cold. As we left for dinner, we stopped by the front desk to let them know. The man at the front desk was very unconcerned.We told him that we had closed the drapes and hoped it would be cooler by the time we returned, the man stated that he would bring in a fan but would not move us to another room. I asked if there were available rooms and he said again that he would bring a fan. Really? We are accustomed to much better listening skills as well as positive solutions. When we returned it was still warm but not hot. We did not want to cover up with the soiled bedding anyway. We also visited the pool and hottub. The hottub appeared dirty and in need of a cleaning or remodel. I know that you cant please everyone and folks will always complain about something but this was very disappointing and we will avoid Baymonts in the future. Thanks for listening, also we overheard the staff in the halls complaining about their bosses and jobs. I was not surprised but they could certainly benefit from some customer service training.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly. But the hotel really needs to be remodeled and needs a thorough cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel was acceptable, dated, but clean. Staff, owners very attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire someone who clean a room
Location: Fairfield Glades
Didn't like it when it was a La Quinta and now it's a Baymont. Same experience NOT GOOD!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Nice room, no air conditioning

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate 40
Cons: Routine maintenance.
Location: Not much
Hot tub out of order, ac in room barely working,No breakfast till 7:00 am, noisy ice machine outside my door which seemed to dump ice in the middle of the night when no one wanting ice, these are my complaints. Room was nicely furnished and bathroom was spotless.