Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a place to stay the night before a University of Tennessee Football game that would be close without all the traffic, inexpensive, clean and comfortable. This hotel filled all those needs and more...the great FREE breakfast bar was perfect for us to get a good meal before we got on campus for the game. The staff was amazing and very friendly. We were able to get a great night's sleep, a good breakfast and was able to get on the UT Campus before all the crowds. The stay here made our Father and Son trip even more enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: not a thing
Cons: complete overhall
Location: is in a good location.
Moved out after one night. will never stay there again. Place was noisy, people out side of the room until 1 am, no one at the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention with constructive criticism and we hope you'll return someday to enjoy a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by Letha

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Letha, I am very pleased to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay at our hotel as per positive rating you posted for our property. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback score. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is heartwarming to hear that we have met your satisfaction and earned such positive review score following your stay here at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, we will make sure you will continue to enjoy your future visits in our hotel. we hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Rooms smell of Musk

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
They gave us 1st 115 and it smell of Musk and the Air condition didn't work. Then they move us to room 130 and the same thing with that room. It was cool so we stay and said we will never stay there again. They call us at 12:00 mid night wont and extra $ 50.00 more and my husband told them no. We didn't know what was going on. They woke us up out of a deep sleep. Now I am sick from the Musk in the room. Nasty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for staying here with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely pleased with your visit. Your feedback is noted and will be called to the attention of our team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, thank you for staying here with us.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
There is a train that goes right by the motel. In the first hour or so, there were 5 trains. All night long more trains. It was a clean room and all, but the noise was terrible.
3 out of 5
by Benny

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
One night only...just ok..nothing to write home about..
3 out of 5
by Samalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randy from Kentucky

passing through

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay,staff was excellent,hotel was fine,breakfast was eggs,b/gravy,waffle,cereal,fruit,donuts,it was all good,rooms were clean,good neighborhood.would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the interstate.
Bathroom not clean. Given three door keys that would not work before finding out the room was already rented for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your description regarding our location. But we are sorry for failing to provide you the best functionality of our keys. We look forward to providing a truly worth it accommodation on your next stay.