Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kathleen from New Britain

Skip this one!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
I read all the reviews..they were all very high. I didn't expect frills...but I did expect a clean room. The room smelled moldy. The paint was peeling from the bathroom wall. There was a crack down the wall. I didn't bother taking my shoes off. I kept them on whenever I wasn't on the bed. Oh, the bed...There was hair in the pillow. Now, was that leftover from washing? Hmmm. The gentleman at the desk said the rooms were recently renovated. The mattress was clearly thin and old. He said, join us for breakfast between 6-9. So we trekked on down. There were 3 apples that looked like they were sitting there from last week. Three muffins in wrappers, that came from a box, some cereal and some pancake mix. It was not clean...I can't express to you my disappointment. There was only one other person there looking at the breakfast...I think they felt the same way we did. How could this have been the same hotel as the reviews? Again, I know this was not a 5 star hotel. We didn't expect bells and whistles...but I am highly disappointed and would caution those who value cleanliness to skip this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Payneville

quiet and homey

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
it was a very nice and quiet neighborhood and very close to places to get something to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Adelphi

Easy overnight

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad overnight stay and right off highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from brunswick ga

Good place to stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was right off the exit and close to food. It was clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by trish from Madison

Nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not bad for a basic no frills motel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Allowed dogs and had food and coffee in the morning.
Cons: More wall plugs
Location: Right off the I-40 West freeway in Harriman, TN. Easy access in and out, plenty of places to eat and get gas. Not sure about tourist attractions.
If you want a fancy motel, this is not the place. The room and linen was clean and the mattress wasn't bad either. The A/C worked on both heat and cool. Plenty of room for 2 adults and a German Sheppard. Yes they do allow dogs, and at no extra charge. Only 2 hotels in the area allowed dogs. They could use a few more wall plugs for the modern age of technology, but not bad. The bathroom was decent and had plenty of hot water. No mold to be seen and the room did not smell bad. The price may have been a little high, but I needed to stay in that area, and they let the dog stay. It is a motel room that did its job when called on. The Staff was polite. No problems. When you are in a motel of this type, you are going to hear people coming, going and talking. I usually stay at Hilton or Marriott when available, and they are no different with the noise issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brenda from payneville ky

my stay at the days inn

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
it was good, it could have a better selection for the breakfast menu though. but otherwise it was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathey from Medina, TN

Basic Bed and a Bath

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Needed a clean bed and shower...that's what we got. No frills, but a perfect stop along the way. We would stay there again.