Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to event

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room
Cons: Breakfast, either increase breakfast selection or discontinue all together
Location: Harriman is a small town with not much to do, I was there for a meeting in a nearby town so the hotel was conveniently located.
Average motel with reasonable prices. Friendly staff. Poor breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
by Beverley from Saint Augustine

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location was convenient for a one night stay while we were traveling. We did not have any problems at the hotel at all. There is a train nearby but I only heard it when I was awake and the TV was off. It was not loud enough to wake me up. Breakfast appeared to be mostly cereals but I did not go in and look as we did not plan on staying for breakfast anyway. Staff was not rude but were not overly friendly. All in all a good stay
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Toni from Northeastern TN

Seeing and remembering old friends

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Harriman for a reunion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We got in to town about 8:00a.m. after a 13 hour drive. We got to check in early with no problems. The service is great and the price is right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice and quiet

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It wasn't the cleanest but not bad either. Very nice quiet place to stay. It's an older building but still had everything we needed for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ron from Dallas, TX.

Worst service ever!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for a week and needed to book for another week after. Working nights, we arrived back at hotel the morning of the last day. In the process of trying to book through a third party for more days, we were an hour late rebooking and instead of working with us, they threatened to call the police. lol By the time we ended conversation the new reservation had been booked. We promptly got a refund and got the heck out of there!!!!!The Quality Inn just down the road has been very accommodating. :) This negative post will likely be deleted here so I'm also going to post on Yelp and social media.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: rooms very dated
Location: n/a
clean hotel very dated rooms. fine for a 1 night stay
2 out of 5
by Tiffany from Kentucky

They really need to bring this place up to date!!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The people @ this hotel were very nice an friendly. Now as for the hotel itself its very old an outdated right down to the towels, wash cloths, TV, an the pillow cases were dry rotted an dingy. I bought my own. Good luck to all future stayers....