Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Hotel from Hell

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning
Location: N/A
Whom ever gave this hotel a positive rating is a liar. My family and I got the dual suite. I chose this hotel due to ratings and when we got there, there was blood on the door, spider webs in the corners of the rooms, like no one was there to clean it before. The shower had mole on the wall in the bathroom, beetles were crawling on the window and it was a dead black beetle caught in the overhead in the vanity section. The ironing board had rust stains on them, the microwaves were both dirty, foundation of my family room was cracking and peeling. We rented the rooms for three days, but only stayed there for 1 day. When we talked to the clerk after checking out, she had the nerve to say, "we could've placed you in the "nicer" rooms", really? Don't ALL the rooms suppose to be nice, SMH. My family also stated that they were bitten by bugs in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Close to the football tournament we were visiting. Priced less than those less than 10 minutes down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Facility Not Well Maintained

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The cleanliness was okay, the bedding on the thin side. The refrigerator was really nice, staff was friendly. The morning of our stay our toilet overflowed, soaking the bathroom floor, into the room, and through the wall into some of our belongings. No compensation was rendered, though the hotel staff was prompt in showing up to sop it up with towels and unclog it (but not CLEAN it... will the cleaning staff?).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to event

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room
Cons: Breakfast, either increase breakfast selection or discontinue all together
Location: Harriman is a small town with not much to do, I was there for a meeting in a nearby town so the hotel was conveniently located.
Average motel with reasonable prices. Friendly staff. Poor breakfast selection.
1 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather from Memphis

General info

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly, and the room was clean. The hotel is ideally located for travel, but the beds were too firm for my liking.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Payneville ky

Great stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was very nice and the hotel staff was great