Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
the price was right. the pool was parly covered with tarp and there was a shopping cart in it. the paint was peeling in our bathroom shower area. the corners of BR were dirty. the ice machine area had 2 tvs and other junk items in it. the place needs work - it is a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cave spring ga

excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2011
great room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
Upon arriving at the Economy Inn the clerk did not have any reservation information for me at all, he only had 1 smoking room available, which reeked and was nasty looking so I wouldn't stay and had to find another hotel and pay more money. Not happy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Economy Inn, Crtossville, TN

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
Beds were very soft. No facal tissue , no shampoo/conditioner provided. Room was not vacuumed daily. No complinentary breakfast- not even donuts just coffee at the front desk. No coffee maker in the room. There was frige and microwave in room and they took pets at $10.00 a day extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flat Rock, Mi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy Inn, Crossville, TN

Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels
This place has no redeeming qualities. The bed was absolutely the worst since boy scout camp in 1960. Paint peeling from walls and a filthy carpet. I had requested a King Room but had to take a double bed. All in all, don't stay at the Economy Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
Bad smell, would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy Inn, Crossville, TN.

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
We were pleased with the accommodations for the money. Our son was in the next room and they asked for an iron and received one. We asked for a room spray and they gave us one. Apparently the room having been closed up was a little musty smelling but the room spray took care of it. All in all we slept comfortably in a clean bed and room. The shower was great and we would return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville,Md

barely adequate

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Hotel listed walking distance to Waffle House. The hotel sat way off the road down a long unlit drive, not something that one would feel safe walking down. Never did find the Waffle House. We chose this hotel as it was a late booking for the Yard Sale. It was adequate for being one of the last available but expensive for the quality at any other time.Convenient to 127 but old and shabby. A place to sleep and nothing more.