Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale

nice hotel, but innacurate hotels.com info

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com mistakenly told me a rollaway bed would be provided on request. In actuality, the room was too small for one, and they didn't have any. More of a negative for hotels.com than the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and in good repair. Nice bedding. Felt safe. Nicely appointed Lobby.
Cons: Some people might be disturbed by the humming of the refrigerator when trying to go to sleep, but when the AC unit kicks on, it drowns it out.
Location: Crossville is a rural area with a small town feel. Not a shopper's paradise. See Cumberland Mountain State Park & Cumberland County Playhouse.
I stayed Friday and Saturday night and found the room very clean and comfortable. I had the side away from the interstate and it was pretty quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast offering fresh fruit, cereal waffles, bagels, and eggs and sausage one morning and omelets and bacon the next. Mattresses are firm by my standards but I like very soft. Great Hotel priced as expected for this level of service and amenities.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Bed

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The problem with the room was the bed. It looked like the sheets were not changed. I slept on top of the covers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - exactly what I needed.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Would like it if the Wi-Fi was free...
Only stayed a couple of days, but enjoyed my stay. VERY clean place. Was glad they had different breakfast items instead of the same thing every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steeleville, IL

Nice place to stay. Staff was phenomenal.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights for a family reunion. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The carpet needed cleaning tho. After letting my kids run around the room shoeless, their feet were pretty nasty. The staff was over the top tho. We had to check out unexpectedly in the middle of the night because of an emergency at home. The desk clerk checked us out and then went to the back while I made coffee. He returned with to go bags for us. He had made a bag for each of us containing a bottle of water, a muffin, an apple and a granola bar. Unbelievable thoughtful and kind.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Carbondale,IL

Check the bed and pillows

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok and a good breakfast, but we found bedbugs on our sons pillow and clothing that was on the floor at the hotel when we got home. Called the hotel and they denied having any problem but they refunded our money. Cost us $700 to have our home treated as precautionary measure.
5 out of 5
by MARY from Eaton, ohio

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great