Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Right off the interstate.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Recommended by a local we tried Hampton Inn at Crossville. Nice hotel for the price. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was sufficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 37122

We Will Return Here

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The front desk staff was just ok.
Location: Cumberland Mountain State Park is nice and the restaurant there is pretty good. Cumberland County Playhouse is great and we did go there. Very good.
Very clean hotel. One of the cleanest we've ever stayed in. An added bonus was the real breakfast; omelets, potatoes, and the Otis Spunkmyer cookies in the afternoons were amazingly good. Desk staff was pretty good; no real complaints. Hotel is awesome and even though it was directly beside the interstate it is very quiet inside.
4 out of 5
by Natosha from Arkansas

Good Hampton Experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped on our way to the Smoky Mountains. Good location outside of busier tourist areas. Good price for the location and amenities. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast area was kind of messy. Only one person working in there and she was very busy. There was syrup all over the floor, and no one available to clean it up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Up and down

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing a little noisy
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale

nice hotel, but innacurate hotels.com info

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com mistakenly told me a rollaway bed would be provided on request. In actuality, the room was too small for one, and they didn't have any. More of a negative for hotels.com than the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and in good repair. Nice bedding. Felt safe. Nicely appointed Lobby.
Cons: Some people might be disturbed by the humming of the refrigerator when trying to go to sleep, but when the AC unit kicks on, it drowns it out.
Location: Crossville is a rural area with a small town feel. Not a shopper's paradise. See Cumberland Mountain State Park & Cumberland County Playhouse.
I stayed Friday and Saturday night and found the room very clean and comfortable. I had the side away from the interstate and it was pretty quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast offering fresh fruit, cereal waffles, bagels, and eggs and sausage one morning and omelets and bacon the next. Mattresses are firm by my standards but I like very soft. Great Hotel priced as expected for this level of service and amenities.
2 out of 5
by Chris


Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The problem with the room was the bed. It looked like the sheets were not changed. I slept on top of the covers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels