Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a quick overnight and found the accommodations, staff, and food to be wonderful. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Herrin, IL

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a family member's funeral. They worked it to where other family members that stayed there were put in rooms close by. Very nice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funeral in Harriman, good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Worked well for out of town family members, friendly staff, nice breakfast., clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Wendell from Michigan

parent trip

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
My parents live closeby, thier house not big enough for all of us, checked all the local hotel/motels and the Holiday Inn was best value. 2nd year syay and will probally do so every year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the air/heat unit was very loud. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, however the air conditioner in the room was very loud and the bed extremely hard. We didn't get much sleep because of that. The hotel staff was very nice tho!
5 out of 5
by Mary from Wisconsin

I will stay here again!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I asked, when checking in if the breakfast had gluten free foods available. The manager made it happen! (I'm celiac.) The staff were all friendly and courteous. They were wonderful!
3 out of 5
by Jack from Nashville

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Luke warm hot water
4 out of 5
by Ingrid from Asheville, NC

Great hotel for I-40 travelers

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling west on I-40, we spent one night at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was well lighted and easy to find. It was raining, but the entrance porte-cochere kept us and our bags dry during unloading. We used one of the complimentary "bellman" luggage carts, which made both the small space in front of the single elevator and the elevator itself very cramped. Our room and bathroom were spacious, quiet and very clean, and the two queen beds wonderfully comfortable. The controls on the (somewhat noisy) air conditioning unit were easy to operate. All the staff was friendly and helpful. "Breakfast lady" Carol put on a great hot and cold buffet breakfast that by itself would have made our stay worthwhile.