Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad for Budget Hotel on a Trip Passing Thru

Posted May 13, 2016
We had brief business in the Knoxville area and needed a place to stay on the way. This place was functional and accommodating to a late check-in and late check out due to our schedule. Room not too clean, but otherwise pretty comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Dean , Hotel Management
We thank you for your recent stayed at our Lakeview Inn. We sincerely sorry that room was not very clean, we do try to keep property maintain and provide comfortable rooms. Thank you Dean Kala
3 out of 5
by Mary from Missouri

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling with my two cats and was on a trip that took 2 days to drive. I wanted something very close to the highway so I could start on my second day of driving in the morning. This was a decent place to stay along the way. There is a Mexican restaurant right next door, down the street are other fast food restaurants, gas stations, and stores. This is a quiet section of Kingston, TN, even with highway close by. It is an older hotel so yes, there are things they could fix up because it's not luxury accommodations by any means. But it's clean and comfortable, and the WiFi gave me a steady connection for about 4 hours straight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
I thank you for stayed at our Lakeview inn, I appreciated for sharing your review with Expedia. Yes you are correct this motel was built in 1960 and it's been 25 years since we been here. We done most major things by renovating and brought up as is, and we will continue to provide clean rooms. We will look forward to seeing you if are in this area next time. Thank you, Dean Kala.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lakeview inn

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great price for a quick stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
I am sorry for responding late of this review. We thank you for your stay and appreciated for sharing your reviews with Expedia. Thank you, Dean Kala
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville Nc

Quaint lake view, older but charming

Posted Oct 21, 2015
I had low expectation because all of Knoxville was booked solid and we needed a close last minute hotel. We got a DEAL on Expedia but half expected a dump. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff could not have been nicer, the rooms were clean. Upgrades had been done ( granite / quartz counters, larger style mini fridge and microwave in room were very convenient. It is a smaller place so the breakfast wasn't anything that "wowed" us, but it was fresh and filled our bellies just fine. RIGHT of the freeway and Georgous lake view. Able to park right outside our room. We felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Dean , Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay at our Lakeview Inn and share your reviews that was very important to us and other travelers. We will look forward to seeing you again if you in this area. Thank you, Dean Kala
2 out of 5
by John from Tequesta FL

Lakeview Inn review

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was for one quick night. The hotel is very old but was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. Room had a refrigerator and microwave. AC worked well and wasn't too noisy. I didn't use the wifi but the TV had all basic cable channels. Liquor store and restaurant are conveniently located across the parking lot. Easy access to I-40. No free breakfast available but the hotel was fine for my purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay at our Lakeview Inn, and share your view that was important to most of travelers and us. This property is old but we do everything to provide clean and comfortable rooms. we will be looking forward to seeing you again if you in this area. Thank you, Dean
3 out of 5
by Joslyn from Worcester, MA

Nothing fancy, but clean.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was run down but clean. I was just stopping for the night on my way back from driving cross country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
We thank you for your business and share your view. We work hard to keep our property clean, so we can provide clean and comfortable room to all our guests. Thank you, Dean
2 out of 5
by Anil from Tennessee

Passing thru

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful people; willing to go the extra mile. Excellently located opposite a lake. Vslue for money for a short stsy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
I thank you for staying and enjoyed beautiful lake view, and sharing your view to other travelers. We always try and be helpful as needed. We be looking forward to seeing again if you in this area. Thank you, Dean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, stay find for price, the hotel little out of date but was fine for a drive through
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
We thnak you for your stay at our Lakeview Inn and shearing your reviews. It's very hard to convert older property into to day standards but we do our best to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests. Thank you, Dean
5 out of 5
by Gerrit Cornelis from Almere - Netherlands

Great stay at Lakeview Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice big rooms but furniture outdated. Location was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
I thank you for your stay at Lakeview Inn and sharing your reviews. we always do our best and help where needed. We are replacing outdated furniture in 2016 and keep providing clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests. Thank you, Dean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Convenient, vintage style motel, great low rates.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location and friendliness.
Cons: Needs updating bad.
Location: We stayed here after going to The Longest Yard Sale on our way to Pigeon Forge.
This is a vintage style motel where you park right outside your room. It was very outdated but clean and comfortable, good location with a lake view and friendly owner. The best part was the very reasonable price. It was perfect for our one night stay passing through town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. It helps us to improve.In fact there has been lots of improvements since your stay.. Sincerely Dean Kala GM