Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Sold out our reservation

Posted Sep 25, 2016
They sold out our expedia reservation a couple hours ahead of us ariveing due to customers walking in paying a higher rate. It was a game day so all hotels in the area were booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, ky

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stopped at this motel after being on the road for several hours and just needed a place to sleep. There were no other hotels available when I checked Expedia so I went ahead and booked a king non smoking room. When arrived we were given a double smoking room. When I asked about it I was told it was the only room left. I was also charged an extra fee from the advertised rate because there was an extra person. (Isn't it assumed there will typically be two people in a room?) During a quick shower the water randomly switched from hot to cold and there was no hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Older Motel, out of the for my route, great rate !

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, right off interstate, great room rate if reservations were made early !
Cons: Leave A/C on when guest is expected to eliminate musty smell
Location: Very near Interstate exit, very good mexican restaurant within walking distance
Staff was very nice, rooms were clean, just older furnishing in rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad for Budget Hotel on a Trip Passing Thru

Posted May 13, 2016
We had brief business in the Knoxville area and needed a place to stay on the way. This place was functional and accommodating to a late check-in and late check out due to our schedule. Room not too clean, but otherwise pretty comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Dean , Hotel Management
We thank you for your recent stayed at our Lakeview Inn. We sincerely sorry that room was not very clean, we do try to keep property maintain and provide comfortable rooms. Thank you Dean Kala
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville Nc

Quaint lake view, older but charming

Posted Oct 21, 2015
I had low expectation because all of Knoxville was booked solid and we needed a close last minute hotel. We got a DEAL on Expedia but half expected a dump. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff could not have been nicer, the rooms were clean. Upgrades had been done ( granite / quartz counters, larger style mini fridge and microwave in room were very convenient. It is a smaller place so the breakfast wasn't anything that "wowed" us, but it was fresh and filled our bellies just fine. RIGHT of the freeway and Georgous lake view. Able to park right outside our room. We felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Dean , Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay at our Lakeview Inn and share your reviews that was very important to us and other travelers. We will look forward to seeing you again if you in this area. Thank you, Dean Kala
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Convenient, vintage style motel, great low rates.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location and friendliness.
Cons: Needs updating bad.
Location: We stayed here after going to The Longest Yard Sale on our way to Pigeon Forge.
This is a vintage style motel where you park right outside your room. It was very outdated but clean and comfortable, good location with a lake view and friendly owner. The best part was the very reasonable price. It was perfect for our one night stay passing through town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. It helps us to improve.In fact there has been lots of improvements since your stay.. Sincerely Dean Kala GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, quiet motel!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Charming little motel, clean and quiet. The owners were wonderful and very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Dean, Hotel Management
Hi, we thank you for your staying here at our Lakeview Inn, and share your review with Expedia. we will looking forward to seeing you again if you in this area. Thank you Dean Kala
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel right off the interstate.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It was right off the interstate and easy to find.
Cons: The room had just been updated. So, really for the age of the hotel, it was in great shape.
Location: Since we were visiting family, all I can say is there is a huge lake nearby.
This choice of hotels was just for sleeping as we were there to visit family. For the price it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Dean, Hotel Management
Hi Rita I thank you for your stayed here at our Lakeview Inn and took time your review on Expedia. We always try and please our guests and help where we can. We will look forward to seeing you again if you are travelling in this area. Thank you Dean Kala