Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, california

Started snowing

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The staff was nice, the hotel room wasn't. I pulled back the comforter and found long hairs in the bed. I ultimately decided not to shower until after bed because there was no reason to. So in the morning I went to use a wash cloth and found more long hairs on one of them. Overall, staff was friendly and nice. The room was pretty gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
easy access to interstate and close to Knoxville TN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to interstate. Convenient.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient and cheap.
Newly decorated room. Pretty clean. Not very noise proof. No amenities, but reasonable rate and convenient. Fine for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

This was a disaster

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: the heating unit worked
Cons: The motel should offer breakfast of some type and guests should know to stop for dinner before arriving.
Location: This was an incredibly little spot with nothing available except a Dollar General. There were no shops or stores, only businesses such as auto repair
There were no amenities furnished for guests except small soaps for shower and sink, not even facial tissues. the towels had never heard the word, "fabric softener", and were skimpy and harsh, the sheets were poor quality and scratchy. No food available after lunch time unless you got back on I-40 and went to the next exit to the West (nothing to the east except fast food). The motel only served weak coffee but there was only 1 breakfast restaurant and it was packed. Because of the proximity to Knoxville and the time of day I was unable to find a place for breakfast until I was well past Knoxville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than I expected

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Good value for a quick last-minute stay
Cons: everything was as expected at this price point
Location: close to the bike race in Kingston
Somehow I accidentally booked a smoking room and needed nonsmoking, got that fixed easily with the clerk's help. The room was exceptionally clean and well decorated, colorful and newish-looking. Nice and quiet on the backside of the building, away from the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

hotel nightmare

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it
Location: nothing
The only reason we booked this hotel was a pool. When we got there no pool. the grand children were not happy. I asked the clerk if she could refund us or not charge us because we wanted to get a hotel with a pool. answer no. The room had mold in the shower and was not cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Room had strong odor of smoke. Very strong. Lack of tissue, and poor chest space for clothes. Queen size beds were small. Overall poor room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I requested a room downstairs and they put me upstairs. Also another lady staying there with three girls was very loud. She was letting her 3 girls run up and down the stairs and also was yelling at them constantly in the parking lot. I don't know if I will stay there again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lagrange ky

Close to freeway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
They had a picture of a pool in ad they have NO POOL not happy. Bed was very hard and room really smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Need an inexpensive motel for an over night stay while passing thru the area. Worked out just fine!