Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
You can tell they take pride in their hotel it was very clean smelled very clean I will stay there again surprised me how nice it was
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was affordable. Staff corrected issues. Restaurants were close by.
Cons: When we arrived we were charge an additional $10 per night for a plug to charge our boat. The plugs were not safe and were coming apart. The first day our room was not made and we had to call for clean towels. The second day two towels were left for three occupants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Nice hotel for the cost!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, clean room, friendly staff.
Nice hotel right off I-40. Staff nice, room clean, parking lot well lit. Better breakfast than expected. Great value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Decent stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Booked 2 rooms, 1 was very clean the other we seen 2 roaches. Bathroom walls could use a cleaning. Everything else was great, beds slept well, staff was friendly but never at the desk, had to wait every time I went in the office. Breakfast was nice with fresh waffles. We had a problem with our door lock and staff was very eager and quick to resolve the problem. Overall decent stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Bad stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The bathroom had pee on the wall. The towels smelled bad. I stayed 2 nights.... When they cleaned the room, they folded the dirty towels on the floor like new... And I originally had 4 large towels, 3 hand towels, 2 wash cloths... After they were done cleaning I had only 2 large towels, 1 wash cloth. There were bugs all over the outside, you get swarmed by them in the morning. Don't stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Only show in town

Posted Apr 12, 2016
There are only two hotel options in Kingston. I stayed here for convenience. The gentleman who checked me in was kind and is an asset to the hotel. The room was decent, moderately comfortable bed, moderately clean room. The walls between rooms are thin. The water pressure was horrible. The sink had barely more than a trickle and water temp kept changing. Shower had a power head an made it tolerable. It took a few flushes of the toilet... Let's just leave that alone. Twice in the morning I went to the lobby and nobody was around. People would come and go with nobody helping them. I sat for 30 minutes to eat breakfast and still nobody ever at the front desk. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired. Waffle, bad muffin, toast or cereal were the options. Overall, no major problems, just a lot of little things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I will stay there again if I'm close to Kingston. Everyone was so nice. Yeah four Star's. Keep up the good work super 8.!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC.

Very nice,very clean

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: A lot for the price ,very friendly folks
Cons: Plumbing, nothing very bad, low H2O pressure and slow toilet. Loud Bathroom Fan.
Location: Not much to do .Buddy's Bar B Q is descent
A pleasantly satisfying experience. We came back for a 2nd stay and probably will return shortly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Room came with coffee pot and ironing board. Clean, but too warm and stuffy. We should have turned on the fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great location and reasonable cost

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Visiting friends in the area. Very comfortable in Super 8. Quiet. Continental breakfast was very limited but appreciated would recommend fresh fruit be offered