Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Only show in town

Posted Apr 12, 2016
There are only two hotel options in Kingston. I stayed here for convenience. The gentleman who checked me in was kind and is an asset to the hotel. The room was decent, moderately comfortable bed, moderately clean room. The walls between rooms are thin. The water pressure was horrible. The sink had barely more than a trickle and water temp kept changing. Shower had a power head an made it tolerable. It took a few flushes of the toilet... Let's just leave that alone. Twice in the morning I went to the lobby and nobody was around. People would come and go with nobody helping them. I sat for 30 minutes to eat breakfast and still nobody ever at the front desk. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired. Waffle, bad muffin, toast or cereal were the options. Overall, no major problems, just a lot of little things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I will stay there again if I'm close to Kingston. Everyone was so nice. Yeah four Star's. Keep up the good work super 8.!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC.

Very nice,very clean

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: A lot for the price ,very friendly folks
Cons: Plumbing, nothing very bad, low H2O pressure and slow toilet. Loud Bathroom Fan.
Location: Not much to do .Buddy's Bar B Q is descent
A pleasantly satisfying experience. We came back for a 2nd stay and probably will return shortly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Room came with coffee pot and ironing board. Clean, but too warm and stuffy. We should have turned on the fan.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Lancaster ky

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
It's was nice and easy to do my business and when I first got there it was pretty freeze in the room but overall it was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is pretty good if you are single or traveling where your biggest concern is a place to sleep and get a (suprising for super 8) decentish breakfast. The Wifi was pretty garbage kept dropping out ever 30-40 minutes for 2 or 3 minutes at a time. Don't think I would stay here if I had kids or a significant other but for just needing to get somewhere this is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was good,room was clean.Nothing fancy,but price right for overnight say.
4 out of 5
by Jeri from Bowling Green, KY

Excellent place to stay in Roane County

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Genealogy research
5 out of 5
by Adam from Oklahoma

Great two night stay for a great price

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Aside from obvious things like cleanliness and being in an area that feels safe, (which this hotel passed on both accounts,) I look for things like shower water pressure and temperature. This hotel also passed on these things. i didn't eat breakfast, but it was a typical pastries, fruit, coffee, juice, waffle-maker breakfast. good price for a short stay, would recommend
1 out of 5
by kelly from OK

Not ready for prime tiwm

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in around 1:30 AM after the OU-Tennessee game (now THAT game was a 5!). The desk clerk told him that his manager had told him to release our room because we had not shown up at a certain time (for a room that we PRE-PAID). He finally gave us a non-smoking room. We were surprised to see a smoking sign on the door when we entered. It reeked of tobacco and we asked for a new room. The clerk assured us that the sign was wrong and that no one smokes in that room any more. We held our noses, slept fast, and hit the road as quickly as possible.