Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast

It was okay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel wasn't in the best condition but the hot tub and pool area was nice, I met my man christian there. He was cool so that was nice. The people there are really nice too but the hotel could be better tbh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to the town and sits back off the road to provide quiet. The hot tub is truly hot and the pool is great if you have children.
Cons: Room pillows need an upgrade as they are flat
Location: Right off interstate and very close to town. There is plenty of food places within minutes of hotel. Shopping if needed is also minutes away.
This hotel is a nice find. Quiet and clean. Pool was nice and hot tub was hot. Staff is always available and courteous. Check in was easy and they allowed early check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilburn GA

Nice interior is very good.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
When changing the amount of days on. Expedia cancel the reservation and start all over. Hotel didn't have the change of days that I submitted. It was confusing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Excellent management and staff!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Yogurt at breakfast would be great.
Location: We stayed here for the 127 Yard sale, wonderful location. The Gondala restaurant was wonderful, and there is a Cracker Barrel close by as well.
Very friendly and accommodating management staff!! Always smiling, allowed early check in by having the maid clean the room promptly since the prior guest had already checked out. Thanks!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was nit worth the cost to stay there

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: The eggs
Location: It was very convenient to the 127 Yard Sale and restuarants
Toilet was broke and would not flush so had to report it. They did fix it but over all was not worth the room rate and I know it was more because of the Yard Sale weekend. When we checked in she would not quote a price to the guest next to us until we had been checked in and away from the desk so I am sure they got a better price or it would not have mattered if she told them in front of us and she did not try to hide the fact she was waiting until we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel clean rooms very friendly and helpful staff good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andes ,NY

In town close to hey and local events

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nise vacation stay in North east corner of middle Tennessee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Point, OH

Never Again

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast wasn't great but the fresh make it yourself waffles were not bad. Pool too cold to suit me but loved the hot tub.
Cons: Warmer pool, get reservations correct, and make sure the toilets are at a good height.
Location: Crossville, TN. Golfing, Many state parks and lakes, kayaking and swimming
booked 1 month in advance 2 non smoking rooms with 1 being handicap. Got there was put in 2 smoking rooms and the toilet was so low it felt like you where falling and the wires were hanging out of the TV on one corner plus the room stunk. Was told could move in a day or 2 because they were overbooked and blamed it on 3rd party booking. I just had knee replacement surgery and the toilet only set about a foot of the ground and I am 5 ft. 3 in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathrooms ... showers are older, poor towel quality and floors could be cleaned better by staff.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant nearby ... Romos !!
This is an older hotel managed by a very nice couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The problem was we chose a non smoking room and the hallway outside our room smelled like cigarettes. We discount the smoking rooms were just down the hall. Breakfast was just okay - they had a waffle maker which was nice, but the eggs and sausage were gross. The other options were all bread items. I have to eat gluten free so not having good good eggs or sausage really limited what I could eat.