Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel / great beach for kids

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hotel for the kids, beach is calm and wonderful, wish there was a kids menu but they accommodated us :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Management & Staff at Coco Reef Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is great to know that you and your family enjoyed the visit with us. We look forward to a future opportunity to accommodate you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Walking distance to Airport and local restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very disappointed in the fee for wifi, the price we paid should include free wifi throughout the property or at least in the room. Only free wifi was available in one of the two restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Not what it once was

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Location: Lots of places to eat just out the road
I have been hearing of the great coco reef all my life, but it did not live up to the hype. The room was well appointed, the beach well sheltered, and the staff very responsive. BUT- massive mosquito infestation everywhere, the breakfast buffet came no where close to hilton or hyatt (Trinidad), and the hotel has a musty smell at several places. Cant beat it for location, walking distance from airport, but will try another hotel next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beach location

Posted May 20, 2017
Coconut Bay is one of the most beautiful beaches that is well kept and accessible. The evening sunset is spectacular. Other than that Coco Reef offers the basics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down resort!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
$60 hotel at best. If you like ants, cockroaches, moldy smelling rooms caused from old leaking air conditioning units, dirty pool, majority of female staff unfriendly and obviously don't want tips...this place is for you! Shame on them for not keeping this resort updated! Could be great.. location awesome! Boat tour awesome with Barry (pigeon point).saw dolphins, caught a tuna, snorkeled U.S. $90 only! 6 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Location: Loved going to Store Bay
Very helpful and friendly staff, great location, nice pool and beach. We really enjoyed the musical entertainment in the lobby during the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Management & Staff at Coco Reef Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is wonderful. Stunning private beach, beautiful views and peaceful location. However there are a number of negatives that I would want to point out so that potential customers are aware. Accessability - the hotel has no elevator and there are stairs to access almost all parts of the hotel - restaurant, beach, spa. My hysband and I have slight mobility issues so we were fine but anyone with more advanced mobility issues should NOT book this hotel. Rooms decor and cleanliness - the bedrooms are very tired and bathroom very dated. Also the cleanliness of the rooms were not good. Staff - with a few exceptions, the staff service is very poor. We would reserve our final comment for the accounts manager in the hotel. On our first day we took some bank notes to reception to change for TT dollars. This was done and we strolled into the village for some shopping. On our return, the staff at reception literally shouted after us to say that the manager needed to speak to us. They then advised us that we had presented illegal currency (scottish bank notes) to them. We explained that it was legal tender. We were made to feel like criminals in a public space and after an embarrassing interchange (and having been told that no bank in T&T would change this currency) we charged the cost to our room. On the next day we went to the RBC bank next door and they changed our currency with no problem. Thankfully, we then moved onto Trinidad and had a fab time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do not have elevators on the property, do not advertise that amenity.and we extend our sincere apologies that you were unaware of this. The inconvenience you experienced with our main reception staff will be addressed with the appropriate managers and supervisors held responsible. Again, we apologize for the negative experience you had. Rest assured that your comments are valued and will be acted upon.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Lovely hotel but issue with wifi

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here a number of times. Only negative is the lack of free wifi. It is only available in the pool bar area and not always reliable. Most hotels offer free wifi in all areas. Coco Reef needs to move with the times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

OK resort with nice (but small) beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Has a protected lagoon which is calm and has a sandy beach. VERY easy to get a lounger on the beach in mid-February 2017. Grounds are quite nice.
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade. Dinner at the resort restaurant was not good (but the buffet breakfast was quite good). Staff tries, but need more training.
Location: Walking distance to airport (!) as well as to convenience stores and several restaurants. Can snorkel right off the beach around the rock enclosure.
Not a lot to do in Tobago but is good if you want a relaxing beach holiday. Food and alcohol at restaurants and stores were more expensive than we thought they would be (many are the same or even higher price compared to Canada!). Go to the Penny Saver grocery store (short taxi ride) to save some money if you want to stock up rather than eating/drinking in restaurants or at the Coco Reef resort all the time. Food/drink at Coco Reef resort is especially expensive but the buffet breakfast was included in our package. Not a lot of all-inclusives (if any?) in Tobago. All-inclusives elsewhere are better value - we have been to a dozen or so over the years. Coco Reef resort is not large, and is apparently one of the best resorts in Tobago which tells you the island has much more work to do to become a more tourist friendly destination. The airport being so close is surprisingly not noisy at all. Coco Reef resort was able to give us an early check-in and a late check-out which was REALLY helpful to us, since we arrived very early in the morning and left late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Management & Staff at Coco Reef Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our beach and resort facilities. Coco Reef offers several meal plan options and information is available at our main reception and in the restaurants. These options are designed to save money and we would encourage you to consider them if you return to our resort. Glad that you enjoyed additional services such as early check in and late checkout as our gesture to facilitate your flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The location and beach. Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms could be modernised. Air conditioning very efficient but location over bed means that you have to sleep in a strong wind.
Location: Great location but outside is mostly fast food and so best to eat in hotel.
Perfect for swimming in sheltered lagoon. Great views and setting. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Management & Staff at Coco Reef Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your discomfort with our AC unit. The louvres can be set at various directions for your comfort and it would have been our pleasure to assist you during your visit. It is great that you enjoyed our property and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.