Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Accommodations / Great Service

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Neat, clean & great service. Stein was the highlight of our stay taking care of all our needs. He picked us up from the airport and drove us and picked us up at our request promptly. Would definitely recommend staying at the Native Abode.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Stein, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate. North Yorkshire.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
A very nice experience. Friendly family run guest house who go out of the way to make your stay memorable. Very clean and tidy. excellent breakfast with local produce used.A ten minute walk to Store Bay or plenty of taxi,s on the main road.Would seriously consider returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Stein, Hotel Management
We are happy to make your stay with us a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Go...but bring ear plugs

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The only downside to this place are the stray dogs that roam the area and bark all night. Bring ear plugs because the place is beautiful and well worth the stay. It is an amazing place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodging

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The staff was extremely courteous and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Amenities were wonderful!!! Overall it is an excellent place to stay and I would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Very nice guest house

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room, with firm, comfortable king size bed (upgrade). Good bathroom with new shower head. Large flat screen TV and Bose music centre
Friendly, helpful, and obliging staff. Clean and comfortable, with excellent breakfast. Quiet, 'Caribbean' residential area, with polite and friendly residents. Completely safe. Need to use taxis (reliable and reasonable), hired car, or rent bikes, or walk a lot!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Home from home Tobago style

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, readiness to give advice and be accommodating, quality of accommodation.
Location: A 15/20 minute walk to Store Bay Beach, around 25 to the facilities at Pigeon Point. A great supermarket and Rosie's bakery are close by.
We booked an 8-day stay based on other reviews on Expedia and TripAdvisor and were not disappointed in the least. Our room was impeccable and every last thing had been thought of down to the 3D glasses in case we wanted to watch a 3D movie. The breakfast was delicious and loved the choice, especially being able to enjoy local specialities and fruit from the garden. If you have a chance, ask Stein to show you round his pride and joy: the garden. It's just wonderful! We enjoyed our daily walk into Crown Point to go to Store Beach or Pigeon Point, but if you're after somewhere with a pool, or just next to the beach, Native Abode isn't for you. If you're looking for a truly relaxing, restorative vacation with Tobagonian hospitality, this is it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Outstanding accommodations.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Family business with attention to detail to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Food is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place outside Crown Point

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked Native Abode! Quiet location on a side street in Bon Accord. It's not right on the beach or anything, but we rented a car and spent most of our time on the other side of the island anyway. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful too. Room was very clean and we liked the small balcony we had too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely B & B not far from the airport

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and quiet locality
Location: Local beaches were walkable but we hired a car so that we could explore the whole island
This B & B is family run and very friendly. Stein and his family couldn't have been more helpful-taking us to the bank, showing us the local beaches and shops and delivering us to the airport at the end of our stay. Our room was high tech with wireless internet, free calls to the UK and the US and even a Bose sound system. The breakfasts were huge- the amount of food I would normally eat for a main meal. The surrounding garden was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by élise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels