Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Disappointing

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel had inadequate car parking facilities meaning that I had to park in an insuitable place. The hotel looks tired and worn and my room had a funny smell of smoke. My bathroom was not clean and the toilet did not flush properly. There was dirt on the carpet in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton.

Short stay0

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Bad start window broken in room. Only one reception staff. Eventually got upgraded. Not bedside light at all. Had to put kettle on floor to reach socket. Food okay would probably go there for a meal. Happy with cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very friendly staff. Hotel was very comfortable Facilities were good. Business centre was useful. Rooms were big & clean. Just needed a small fridge for drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Quite a dated hotel, it’s clean and staff are fine. The room pictures shown are executive rooms which are £15 extra per night. I’ve seen both and essentially the executive room is a different colour. I wouldn’t use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

A free upgrade to a pretty nice executive room

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All is adequate to its 4-star status
Location: Location is great near East Croydon Station and not far from shops.
I have been upgraded to an executive room free of charge thanks to my Expedia VIP+ status and the room is so much nicer than the regular ones with additional benefits such as bath robes, slippers, etc. The hotel is pleasant and in a very convenient location close to East Croydon Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice experience

Posted Oct 27, 2017
First I want to say that people working in the hotel were nice and friendly. Everything went smooth and easy from check-in to check-out, not to mention the delicious food, nice jacuzzi, swimming pool and the sauna. Thanks to the management for their generosity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no sleep as windows whistle

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The car park is good, staff are great, hotel is clean, location is near station
Cons: The windows need to close properly
The car park is good, staff are great, hotel is clean, location is near station. but we moved two rooms and both had issues with the windows. They do not close fully, so no air lock, this results in wind whistling through the gap and howls through the room keeping you up all night. Staff were honest and said it is a common complaint. So we moved to the Hilton in Purley Way. It is around the same price and parking is free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

OK

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to railway station.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Close to trains and two large shopping centres. Convenient and tucked away.
Praise for Spanish Chambermaidwho went above and beyond. Not impressed with time wasted waiting to speak to someone in reception. Phone to reception was never answered. Unable to use curling iron in room, no plug in bathroom AND no mirror in bedroom!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dated, inaccurate photos, needs a referb

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Although tidy, the room itself looks nothing like the pictures. Extremely dated look and feel with dim lights. The pictures used on this site are inaccurate so beware! Our "double bed" was two single beds pushed together - incredibly annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very worn and expensive

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The decor of the hotel throughout is very worn- threadbare carpets, scratched furniture etc. The bathrooms have not been changed since the 70’s The food is very expensive however it is good quality