Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Very nice hotel near East Croyton train station

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient to get to / from London Gatwick Airport. Staff very helpful, breakfast healthy and filling.
Cons: Accessible bathroom - toilet paper dispenser to close to toilet seat
Location: Less than 5 min to East Croyton train station. Walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shopping
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful - directed us to the nearest post office as well as recommending restaurants. Less than a 5 min walk to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great Staff, good location xxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croydon

Room ok but food terrible

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was small but clean and comfortable. The TVs has limited channels- about half of the normal freeview Breakfast in the morning was terrible. The sausage and bacon was if poor quality as well as being cold. There was no fruit juice and the coffee was disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury ST Edmunds

Posted Jul 3, 2017
bed made too much noise when moving. otherwise great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LatAm

Hampton by Hilton, Croydon

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, value for money, guest computer in lobby, swift check-out
Cons: Concierge, temperature control in room, staff knowledge of local area
Location: Supermarkets, malls
This hotel was adequate for a quick visit and transit to airport. The area is not the brightest, but the hotel reception was clean and modern. Room is spacious by London standards, tea, coffee and kettle included, and plentiful toiletries for the bath. View of nearby office buildings and bed could have been more comfortable, distorted picture on the TV, only wish the temperature could have been warmer because the room was drafty. On the upside, excellent breakfast - eggs a little soggy but ample pastries, fruit, yogurt and coffee selection. Waffles with chocolate were greatly appreciated, so much so that we left late for the airport after breakfast. Trainee staff are exceptionally polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Good hotel with wonderful staff and great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I stayed at the Hampton inn by Hilton for 9 days and I enjoyed my stay. The staff were extremely pleasant and very accommodating. I was able to eat dinner at the hotel two nights and it was good but the options were limited .a great trade off though was, it was close To the box park which consisted of massive amount options and good food. The hotel is literally 2 mins from the east croydon station which made it easy for me to travel into London. This hotel was a great pick. N.b it came with continental breakfast which was a huge plus. I really hope to visit again.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Five Nights in Croydon

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
My two children and I had a lovely stay in Croydon as our base for visiting London. We like firm beds so my daughter and I had a most comfortable bed; my son, however, had to suffer through the pullout couch which was not firm at all. The shower was nice and the room was kept clean. An extra mug and glass would have been appreciated but, even though I asked for 3 to be put in our room, we made do with what we were given. All in all, it was a nice place to stay; breakfast was good for the price paid and the location was convenient for either west or east croydon stations along with places to eat and grocery shopping. A mini fridge in the room would have been awesome (hint, hint)
4 out of 5
by John

Convenient for Croydon, room fine, staff friendly

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location near central Croydon. Loads of restaurants, etc., within short walk. Parking in nearby multi storey expensive (£16 overnight). Staff friendly and helpful, clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a short stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was well located (3 min walk to East Croydon station, where you can catch the train to downtown London (15-45 min ride, depending on selected route). Close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was great, with a good selection to pick from. Cleanliness could definitely be improved. Room was very dusty and dirty under the bed. Bedding was not freshly changed, but was done upon request. Room was small and crowded, but bathroom was a nice size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to trains

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Beds and linen are what you would expect from Hilton property.
Nice economical hotel. Rooms are quite small but comfortable.