Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

5 star

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very clean, clean showers very helpfull staf. Great breakfast buffet. GREAT locatıon and transportation. Will come back.Thank you expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Warm and welcoming

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Checking in was easy. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was comfortable and I like the fact that breakfast was provided every morning. There is also a bar and restaurant on site which is cool and the hotel is right in the middle of everything and anywhere you might want to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastbourne

Convenient for central Croydon

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Stayed one Night only. Secure multi-storey carpark opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Nice hotel - convenient for most central areas.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We stayed overnight for a Boxpark event. Hotel was really convenient for this. Also very close to East Croydon train station and shopping centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Really good place. Rooms perfect for the size and breakfast really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Crap hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Terrible, worst ever will never book again Worst customer service recovery. Poor management only interested in squeezing another buck out of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient, great service

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: micro-fridge in the room would be nice.
Location: Across from train station, and grocery store. very convenient to Gatwick airport.
We stayed at this hotel the night before flying out of Gatwick. Perfect location for airport access. Rooms are small, but perfectly appointed. Staff was incredibly helpful, even asking about my Hilton points membership status and offering to look up my number for me so that I could get credit for my stay. Fantastic customer service. Delicious hot breakfast included with the room. Terrific place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice room and the staff very frindly. It is very close to Croydon town Center. The room was clean and very comfortable, I will recommend friends to stay at the hotel. Also next visit I will book again as I was please with the room and the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Location good

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was easy to find but the parking was across the road at £16 per 24hrs no discount given The room we stayed in was small for 3 people but very clean Breakfast was good but the staff were under pressure on Saturday and their customer service let them selfs down I would have liked to see other rooms to judge to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The bedroom was so small, not much room between the bed and the wall. The main bed was so uncomfortable, as was the sofa bed. There were 3 of us staying in the room but only 2 large towels. Limited food choice for dinner if you are trying to lose weight, only option was a side salad. Very disappointing, although the shower was really lovely.