Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington

Shoddy

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The first room we were given was being used as storage The second room had not been cleaned The third room was ok although is in need of updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room was a bit tired but the was generally good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Not what it says on the tin!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We booked this hotel based on the hotel pictures shown on the site only to find that the pictures were nothing like what we received in reality. The premises are desperately in need of updating which it is currently receiving. If we were made aware of this prior to booking I would not have proceeded with the booking. Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

disorganized Hilton Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Bed was OK. Good car parking facilities.
Cons: General organisation, housekeeping. The lift (there is only 1) is a bit difficult to manage.
Location: unknown
Check in is 3.00pm. I arrived at 4.00 after 200 mile drive needing rest/shower/change before attending party at 6.00. Room was not ready - I was told it would be another half hour. Reception staff lady very apologetic & got me a drink whilst I sat in reception area. Went up at approx 4.40 - still vacuuming up there - carpets dirty & general cleaning still underway. Went back to reception for further 3 0 mins before finally able to enter room. Of course, by this time there was no time to relax or have shower as I had to arrange my taxi for next engagement. On the plus side, bed was comfortable. But bins had not been emptied & there was no information in the room about room service, room service order forms, or stationary of any description.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: staffing levels - not enough staff & the staff that there were new & struggling the rooms were "tired" but more than that they were freezing.
Nightmare trying to book 3 rooms, one with disabled access. Ended up phoning Expedia & paid nearly £30 more per room compared to the online price & had to book 2 doubles rather than a family room ( so 4 rooms altogether). Also had to pay separately for breakfast in the end as the final booking had omitted it. Paid in advance for breakfast , popped into the hotel to confirm it & my family were still challenged that they hadn't paid as it was the wrong voucher ( it was the only one we had) Rooms were too cold ( it was november) & the heaters only blew out cold air. Wanted to book a family room with disabled access but staff weren't sure what rooms would be suitable. breakfast was not a pleasant , relaxing experience. reception staff were overwhelmed & under-trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I was in the area for a funeral the following day - the hotel was ideally placed, the staff were fantastic and if in the area agsin I would happily stay here in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel undergoing refurbishment, complicated heating controls and hard bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: Training some of the breakfast staff PROPERLY. One girl in particular. Needs to be smarter, stop leaning on the back of the chair when dealing with cu
Waited 1 1/2 hrs for room to be ready. Some of the breakfast staff need some SERIOUS training
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Iam working as a Supervisior in Zürich. U cant compair the standard of Hilton London Croydon and Hilton Zürich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Needs up dating

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Would not have booked at full rate, but discounted price via Expedia, fit for the name Hilton. Rooms are tired furniture worn. Rooms were of good size, but overall disappointing, growing up staying at a Hilton Hotel was always grand affair. But sadly this is not the case of Croydon