Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Good location for visit to area

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Delay checking in due to a difficult customer in front of us. Perhaps as consequence of delay we were offered a free upgrade. Requested some extra milk - was promised and delivered within minutes. On second day we asked lady on reception about system of validating parking tickets. On checkout the next day the same lady remembered us and asked if we needed our ticket validating, we were impressed she'd remembered us and was keen to assist, unfortunately as we were leaving didn't get her name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Comfortable hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist, my booking was instantly recognised and I was quickly directed to a very clean, comfortable room. Dinner was excellent, breakfast buffet was high quality .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from devon

Nice Hotel at the centre of our planned trips

Posted Aug 30, 2017
the hotel was situated at the centre of our planned weekend and served us very well and we would definitely recommend it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Was pleased with the cleanliness of the room and throughout the hotel - very important for me to feel comfortable so this is a priority for me. The bed was very uncomfortable however. I don't know what type of mattress it was but I've stayed in many hotels and not had a problem. Maybe it was just my room? The sofa bed for the kids needs replacing, very uncomfortable and leans in toward the middle, kids were moaning the whole time. The Irish guy at reception was friendly and the roomservice guy too but when I mentioned the bed after paying the bill the girl just said 'well it's hard to get it right for everyone'. As I said before, I've not had this problem before. Pillows on the other hand were good. Would still stay again as I like the cleanliness. Top marks for housekeeping!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awful Hotel do Not Booked

Posted Aug 26, 2017
not comfortable and the staff does not know nothing about customer service Bad Experience Very Late Check in!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: NOTIHNG
Cons: ALL
Location: NOTHING
not comfortable and the staff does not know nothing about customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: all specially the staff and the rooms
Location: near to a train station but so so far from downtown.
The bed Sofa has a small mattress, very uncomfortable for the kids. The staff tried to help but do not have enough empowerment or resources special night shift. they are running out of staff because the "Manager" acted as a receptionist , concierge, and housekeeping. very bad. staff was not nice to us, very rude Room was very uncomfortable, the room smell like a dead dog but also smell like food. very dirty rooms they sell rooms for 4 people but only two kind of be comfortable in there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Near the train station.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Near train station.
Cons: Bathroom needs some reno. Some of the towels are very old, I didn"t even use it. The water pipe making a lot of noise when turned on.
Location: Across from shopping mall.
I stayed there for 5 nights. only get the bed sheets changed once, that was when I request the front desk staff to get it change, that was on my 4th night at around midnight. pillow cases did not get change at all during my stay. The hall-way smells. I think it is from the old carpet. The lobby looks petty good. I can almost feel the springs when sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was not friendly and bathroom clogged easily. The window was broken. Cleaning staff was helpful and quicly helped us with the bathroom situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nth Ireland

Central to Croydon and train

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Cafe beside reception. Handy location.
Cons: Parking options
Location: Sorry, can't really. Arrived at night and left first thing. My daughter was able to inform me the train station is nearby and shops are too.
What first comes to mind is very friendly and helpful staff. We only stayed one night. We had a view. Our room was clean & comfortable. So good to have the cafe in reception for coffee to go. The only problem is for anyone with a car - finding parking. The train station is nearby.