Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Hotel, a bit far from London

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room, kind staff
Location: Bit far from London. Train station is very close. There is a supermarket beside the hotel.
Good hotel, clean rooms, staff very kind. A bit noisy during the nigth, bacause you can hear noise from the hallways. They let us do the check in at about 12 noon. Croydon is a bit far from London, so be careful when booking. However the train station is very close to the hotel. There is a supermarket beside the hotel which was very useful. Good hotel to stay between Gatwick airport and London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Very good location between Gatwick and London.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps new carpets in the rooms. Single dunets on the single beds.
Location: Great shopping in the shopping centres Whitgifts and Central, and in the shops outsider the centres as well.
Nice hotel, good location, you can do all your shopping in the shops i Croydon, there are two huge shopping centres very close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We were first apprehensive about staying here because of the distance away from London. But after reading some of the reviews we read we can take the metro. 5 min walk to the metro, 15 min ride and you are right in the middle of London. We have to say we LOVED our stay here. The room was great, the beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of parking across the street for only 6£ a day. Would definitely stay here again. A big thank you to Sylvia @ check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Well located but not car friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast are good
Cons: Very dated badly needs upgrading
Location: Whitgift Center is nearby, great shopping and lots of transport options
The hotel is very well situated in the heart of Croydon, right opposite Whitgift Center a large mall. However access to the hotel by car is terrible and the hotel provides no help in this. There is NO ON SITE PARKING nor is it nearby. They use the mall parking and you have to walk around a long median, which ...well in the rain and late at night is hmmm... Parking is advertised at GBP 6.00 per day , its actually per each time you park. Misleading. And you need validating each time by the reception. The hotel rooms are old and dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the main line station
Cons: Breakfast could be cheaper
Good price for the hotel. Parking is a bit further away. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Warm and welcoming

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Beautiful modern hotel with REALLY comfy bed and pillows and very good breakfast. Can't fault it in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Hotel Close to Transportation

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I had an excellent stay at Jurys Inn Croydon. The hotel is clean and well maintained. My room was cleaned daily. The buffet breakfast was delicious with very good variety. The hotel is well located close to the East Croydon overground train and local buses and trams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Good location for visit to area

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Delay checking in due to a difficult customer in front of us. Perhaps as consequence of delay we were offered a free upgrade. Requested some extra milk - was promised and delivered within minutes. On second day we asked lady on reception about system of validating parking tickets. On checkout the next day the same lady remembered us and asked if we needed our ticket validating, we were impressed she'd remembered us and was keen to assist, unfortunately as we were leaving didn't get her name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Comfortable hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist, my booking was instantly recognised and I was quickly directed to a very clean, comfortable room. Dinner was excellent, breakfast buffet was high quality .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from devon

Nice Hotel at the centre of our planned trips

Posted Aug 30, 2017
the hotel was situated at the centre of our planned weekend and served us very well and we would definitely recommend it .