Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by michael

bad experience

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is the most horrendous i have the misfortune to stay at with no hot water and showers that did not work with staff unhelpful and arrogant to say the least. the breakfast was the worst i have many years and again bad attitude when asked to correct the order what the staff had messed up in the first place and on the second presentation i left it as it looked far worst the first attempt.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Tje Kirkadle

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was generally ok but the room was cold at night & it required the blow heater provided, which wasn't well maintained. Also try as we might we couldn't get the temperture of shower right.
4 out of 5
by Marcel

Good

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

In caring staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Manners, food, cleaning and get the room you booked
Location: We only stayed the night so didn't go anywhere
sorry there isn't enough space in this box to tell you about our experience. Would love to talk to any one.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by dansull from Scotland

why did i bother

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
would have been better sleeping on the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A well appointed venue, close to shops restaurants, pubs etc., and on a side street. Well furnished with a good feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates and comfy stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Reviews we saw painted it worse than we found it. Good fresh breakfast. Hot shower. Crisp linen. Tired decor. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It been priced too high for the type of hotel. Customers and guests would see it as last resort.