Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by NOA

Nice but far

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The place was nice but out of the way, which is fine. However, there were no taxi service outside of the hotel's taxi service which charged astronomical prices and later tried to charge even a higher fair than originally quoted. The concierge made no effort to arrange an alternative service when I asked them to. Very disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic property and service with excellent class and comfort and beautiful views. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour plaisant

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Très belle chambre luxueuse et confortable dans un cadre sympathique. Room service un peu lent, dommage car la nourriture est excellente quand elle est chaude. Quelques travaux en cours un peu genant le matin.
5 out of 5
by Stéphanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Amazing hotel and location - ultimate retreat

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location, stunning panoramic views, junior suite, access to bikes,
Cons: Nothing, it's the perfect retreat
Location: Near a ski life, there is a golf course on site, you can take a bike ride into the village.
We stayed here for a weekend in November and I have to say it exceeded all of our expectations. It is short drive from Geneva airport. the hotel offers a shuttle service for c£54 which is the cheapest we could find. The location is stunning. Surrounded by the golf course and mountains all around. It was also lovely weather. We were able to sit out in our swimwear for a good few hours in the day. We had one of the lodges with a private Jacuzzi and it is one of the best places we have stayed. It is like a private retreat. There is a spa and I had a lovely massage there. The food and drink is very nice though a little expensive. We didn't eat at Shamwari, but the restaurant looked nice. Staff are very professional and attentive. There are bikes that can be used free of charge. We went for a bike ride to the centre of the village where there was a supermarket and some other shops. If you are looking for tranquillity, with stunning views and ultimate luxury this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Toulouse

Superbe séjour

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné au Jiva Hill pour célébrer l'anniversaire de ma compagne. A notre arrivée, nous avons été très agréablement surpris par l'accueil et le standing ainsi que la propreté des lieux. La découverte de la chambre était époustouflante: vue imprenable sur le Jura, toilettes séparées, qualité de la literie, baignoire + douche haute pression, décoration épurée de haut standing. Rien à redire sur la partie relaxation et SPA - l'accueil au SPA ainsi que la qualité des soins étaient au top. Nous avons diné au restaurant où la nourriture était de très bonne qualité et copieuse. En revanche, nous avons été déçus des points suivants: - service télévision/ DVD - Petit déjeuner en chambre excessivement cher - Le manque de services/ attentions en chambre De manière générale, il manque des petits attentions qui devraient venir de pair dans cet hôtel de luxe. Mais nous reviendrions avec grand plaisir pour revivre la magie du luxe.
5 out of 5
by Guillaume from Rennes

Jiva Hill

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifique séjour, le personnel est remarquable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice modern luxurious atmosphere, nice pool but a bit cold, nice bar but average food and service.
5 out of 5
by richard from Neuchatel, Switzerland

Excellent resort hotel near Geneva

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Amazing views of the mountains and the design (especially the lighting at night) is superb. I loved the alfresco dining experience with a great tasting menu and very good wine list with some choice French wines. Highly recommended for business or a personal get away!