Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic property and service with excellent class and comfort and beautiful views. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Amazing hotel and location - ultimate retreat

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location, stunning panoramic views, junior suite, access to bikes,
Cons: Nothing, it's the perfect retreat
Location: Near a ski life, there is a golf course on site, you can take a bike ride into the village.
We stayed here for a weekend in November and I have to say it exceeded all of our expectations. It is short drive from Geneva airport. the hotel offers a shuttle service for c£54 which is the cheapest we could find. The location is stunning. Surrounded by the golf course and mountains all around. It was also lovely weather. We were able to sit out in our swimwear for a good few hours in the day. We had one of the lodges with a private Jacuzzi and it is one of the best places we have stayed. It is like a private retreat. There is a spa and I had a lovely massage there. The food and drink is very nice though a little expensive. We didn't eat at Shamwari, but the restaurant looked nice. Staff are very professional and attentive. There are bikes that can be used free of charge. We went for a bike ride to the centre of the village where there was a supermarket and some other shops. If you are looking for tranquillity, with stunning views and ultimate luxury this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by richard from Neuchatel, Switzerland

Excellent resort hotel near Geneva

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Amazing views of the mountains and the design (especially the lighting at night) is superb. I loved the alfresco dining experience with a great tasting menu and very good wine list with some choice French wines. Highly recommended for business or a personal get away!
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very clean, smart and modern rooms, nice details.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel is very nice, there are wonderful details in every corner. Large modern and comfortable rooms. High quality details from lobby to room amenties. Smiling and helpfull staff. Large and nice indoor swimming pool. But poor spa facilities very small sauna and steam bath. There is no relaxing area.
5 out of 5
by Steve from London

Beautiful Scenery

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
The Junior Suite was fantastic. Great to have a private jacuzzi on the balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If Coming to Geneva, Stay Here Instead

Posted Sep 10, 2013
We were appalled at the prices for Geneva hotels so we drove 20 extra minutes to Crozet, France (think of it as an extension of Geneva) in the hills, and what a difference! A truly luxury hotel with beautiful rooms, linens and one of the best bathrooms ever. Great indoor pool, sauna, sunbathing area, and workout room. And we had a truly fabulous and memorable dinner at their restaurant!! Innovative and delicious; not something you'd expect from a hotel restaurant. Beautiful grounds to walk around (a golf course, lake); and you can explore the French towns nearby on Lake Genenva (Lac Leman) or elsewhere too. Only one day for us -- wish we had more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels