Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good budget motel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is older and dated, but a good value for the price. The people were very friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows were fine, and we liked being able to park right outside our room. No breakfast, but you're not paying for it, and restaurants are only 2-3 miles away. Great location and price for a quick trip to historic battlefields.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would return

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gary kolb from Bay Minette, AL

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't too sure about the rooms, but they were happy to let us check it before we signed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jess

Great home base for exploring the area!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We checked in with the expectation of a clean, comfortable room but not expecting frills, amenities, and the space of a Hilton or something along those lines. For the cost we knew exactly what to expect so we were not disappointed in size or condition. We actually were surprised at how clean and well maintained the grounds were. Guest service was superb--very friendly and accommodating. We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this little motel,no complaints or negative comments whatsoever. It served the purpose of "home base" as we explored Shiloh Battlefield, Savannah, TN, and Corinth, MS. Well worth the cost and a great little place if you go into it knowing you aren't reserving the Ritz (which anyone looking at this listing should know without reading reviews).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Hamburg, PA

Battlefield visit, Shiloh

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel squeaky clean, rooms small but adequate, bathrooms small but clean and everything working properly. I would stay there again. I didn't try the pool but others in my party said it was clean and the water comfortable. Stay was for a trip to Shiloh Battlefield and hotel is very close to the battlefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tonia from DE

Cute, quaint and friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is newly remodeled and very clean. I had problems with my travel plans and wasn't able to check in until 1:30 am. The very nice lady at the front desk was gracious and courteous when I told her I was going to be very late checking into the motel. She even told me " be careful". Although the hotel didn't serve breakfast this should not hinder the budget-conscience minded traveller as the friendliness and quaint feeling of yesteryear more than made up for any lack of breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This motel meets the need for satisfactory, basic accommodation. The staff is helpful and gracious. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The water was hot. The air conditioning was cold. Wi-Fi and TV. The pool seemed to be well maintained and was being enjoyed by guests. The room sealed out annoying light and the night time hours were quiet. Just don't expect "new" or all the bells and whistles. Just expect what you actually need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romney, WV

Motel close to Shiloh

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Shiloh
Cons: Better beds, friendlier staff
Location: Shiloh Battlefield
We arrived late in the evening and the staff on duty was very cordial. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. It felt like we were sleeping on the springs. The location is good and for the low price was an ok value. When I went to check out the lady was not as pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location near Shiloh Military Park

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff. The convenience of the location to the Military Park was great.