Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The picture in the ad does not do this little hotel justice. When one first encounters the owners, you know that you've made the right choice. They were friendly and efficient. I like staying in non-chain hotels whenever possible. Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, but this place is definitely a winner. No, they don't provide breakfast, but went above and beyond to recommend nice eateries in the area. I woke up the next morning with an unexpected back problem from doing some heavy lifting over the weekend, and they helped me put my luggage in the car. I will definitely stay here the next time, and recommend it to fellow civil war buddies visiting Shiloh!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience on our property. We are pleased that you had a very positive experience because that is exactly our goal. We look forward to have the chance to serving you again in the future. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from Indiana

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and the amenities sparse, but it was clean and inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your assessment. We are glad you found everything to be Clean. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities. We are happy to find you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Dallas

Hotel near Shiloh Battlefield

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills motel selected for location. It is a clean , small room right off the highway. Bed is adequate but the pillows are terrible. I woke up with a crick in the neck every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your assessment. We are glad to hear you found everything to be Clean. We apologize if there was anything on the downside on our part. Beds and pillows are completely based on personal preference. We use quality brand product that we believe are comfortable for the vast majority and as a hotel we know we cannot completely satisfy everyone's preference when it comes to bedding as everyone has different requirements. But we will always keep trying. Again, Thank you so much for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by susanne from Pittsburgh

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was that before I made the reservation, I called and was told there was no pet fee. When I got there, they asked for $10 for a pet fee. I was not happy, but we couldn't cancel and we were in a terrible rainstorm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding. We have made all possible strides to let our guests know of pet fee's involved. If you noticed the rate of pet-friendly and non pet-friendly rooms are the same. So the pet fee is not included in the rates shown online. Additional fee's are always collected by the hotel (example: pet fee). This is outlined under the policies section. But again, we apologize for any misunderstandings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy place

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Very very noisy all night with traffic on highway despite hotel management telling us that it would get quiet after 8pm. Trucks going up hill all night and local traffic. Needs some sound attenuation not just single pane windows. Price was good but if you can't sleep it is not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Gary L from Lafayette, IN

Shiloh Battlfield Visits

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The River Heights staff were very helpful and courteous, the room was very clean and comfy, and they made wonderful allowances for our pet Dalmatians. Both the Shiloh and Corinth Civil War Battle Sites are near with easy access to both. We would stay at the River Heights again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget motel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is older and dated, but a good value for the price. The people were very friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows were fine, and we liked being able to park right outside our room. No breakfast, but you're not paying for it, and restaurants are only 2-3 miles away. Great location and price for a quick trip to historic battlefields.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would return

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice friendly place.