Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: location; bedding, staff!
Cons: bathroom upkeep
Location: Shiloh Military Park!! River Heights Restaurant on the TN river was good.
Older motel with very nice staff. Bedding was very good, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Only complaint would be the bathroom could use some heavy duty cleaning. Great location if you are in the area to check out Shiloh Military Park, which was spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your assessment. We are very glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed the things that we believe are the most important. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the site we visited

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to fix bathroom door ,ice ,soda machine and pool was down
Location: Civil war things
Stay was ok ,but room needs some work ,bathroom door was hard to open ,bed was a little hard to sleep on,ice &soda machine didn't work .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your assessment. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience for the ice and soda machine as they were being relocated and repaired. But we had ice and soda available in the office for the time being for our guest. Our pool is permanently closed hence pool is not advertised by management. We have fixed the bathroom door as well. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable & convenient to Shiloh

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Motel was clean, affordable, & convenient to Shiloh Batttlefield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your assessment. We are very happy to hear that you found our property to be clean and affordable and that you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank You.
2 out of 5
by David

Very small and dated.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate for a one night stay. Very small and crowded. Small bathroom that looks like it has not been updated since the "50s".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your assessment of our property. We are glad you found the room to be adequate. Our apologies if you found room to be small but unfortunately there is not much altering we can do to make the rooms even bigger while this property was built to be a Mom and Pop type property whenever it was built. One reason it may have seemed smaller is because we offer 2 queen beds rather than 2 full sized beds, so the beds are bigger. Most all mom and pop properties have full size beds, we have queen size beds which we believe is an upgrade while majority of folks would give more importance to a good night sleep. This is very important for guests who would be sharing the bed with another family member. This is an older property and we believe we maintain this property well for it's age. Again, Thank you so much for your assessment.
3 out of 5
by Karen K H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The picture in the ad does not do this little hotel justice. When one first encounters the owners, you know that you've made the right choice. They were friendly and efficient. I like staying in non-chain hotels whenever possible. Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, but this place is definitely a winner. No, they don't provide breakfast, but went above and beyond to recommend nice eateries in the area. I woke up the next morning with an unexpected back problem from doing some heavy lifting over the weekend, and they helped me put my luggage in the car. I will definitely stay here the next time, and recommend it to fellow civil war buddies visiting Shiloh!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience on our property. We are pleased that you had a very positive experience because that is exactly our goal. We look forward to have the chance to serving you again in the future. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from Indiana

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and the amenities sparse, but it was clean and inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your assessment. We are glad you found everything to be Clean. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities. We are happy to find you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Dallas

Hotel near Shiloh Battlefield

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills motel selected for location. It is a clean , small room right off the highway. Bed is adequate but the pillows are terrible. I woke up with a crick in the neck every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your assessment. We are glad to hear you found everything to be Clean. We apologize if there was anything on the downside on our part. Beds and pillows are completely based on personal preference. We use quality brand product that we believe are comfortable for the vast majority and as a hotel we know we cannot completely satisfy everyone's preference when it comes to bedding as everyone has different requirements. But we will always keep trying. Again, Thank you so much for your feedback.