Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: location; bedding, staff!
Cons: bathroom upkeep
Location: Shiloh Military Park!! River Heights Restaurant on the TN river was good.
Older motel with very nice staff. Bedding was very good, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Only complaint would be the bathroom could use some heavy duty cleaning. Great location if you are in the area to check out Shiloh Military Park, which was spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your assessment. We are very glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed the things that we believe are the most important. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the site we visited

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to fix bathroom door ,ice ,soda machine and pool was down
Location: Civil war things
Stay was ok ,but room needs some work ,bathroom door was hard to open ,bed was a little hard to sleep on,ice &soda machine didn't work .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your assessment. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience for the ice and soda machine as they were being relocated and repaired. But we had ice and soda available in the office for the time being for our guest. Our pool is permanently closed hence pool is not advertised by management. We have fixed the bathroom door as well. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The picture in the ad does not do this little hotel justice. When one first encounters the owners, you know that you've made the right choice. They were friendly and efficient. I like staying in non-chain hotels whenever possible. Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, but this place is definitely a winner. No, they don't provide breakfast, but went above and beyond to recommend nice eateries in the area. I woke up the next morning with an unexpected back problem from doing some heavy lifting over the weekend, and they helped me put my luggage in the car. I will definitely stay here the next time, and recommend it to fellow civil war buddies visiting Shiloh!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience on our property. We are pleased that you had a very positive experience because that is exactly our goal. We look forward to have the chance to serving you again in the future. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romney, WV

Motel close to Shiloh

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Shiloh
Cons: Better beds, friendlier staff
Location: Shiloh Battlefield
We arrived late in the evening and the staff on duty was very cordial. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. It felt like we were sleeping on the springs. The location is good and for the low price was an ok value. When I went to check out the lady was not as pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location near Shiloh Military Park

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff. The convenience of the location to the Military Park was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Near Shilo

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff, proximity to Shiloh and the cable TV. Most hotels have satellite which can be unreliable. This motel has real reliable cable.
Location: There's nothing nearby other than a gas station. In Shannon 10 minutes away are a couple of restaurants, but no bars!
It's a basic motel, just a room. However, it does have a nice, but small outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic feel of older hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Very close to Shiloh battlefield which was why we chose it. Small sink area, but that is to be expected with the old hotels. Pleasantly surprised to find a small fridge and microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

I'd stay here again

Posted Aug 2, 2014
convenient to the sights i wished to visit. clean and comfy. nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okie

Very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were only there one evening, so I really can't say any more.
2 out of 5
by John from IL

Basic But Clean

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Basically Clean!
Cons: Put a door on the sink area, and a hook by the tub. Provide a substantial breakfast. We got all that and much more for less money later on our trip!
Location: Close to Shiloh Battlefield.
The sleeping area was adequate but no place or rack for a suitcase. But there was no door on the tiny bathroom sink area to give us privacy when washing up or changing clothes. We needed privacy with our niece travelling with us. The only place available was a cramped space in the bathtub-toilet area which had a door. But it did not even have a hook for clothes. The tiny bars of soap smelled so terrible, that none in our 2-room party of 5 wanted to use them. No shampoo or other essentials were offered such as kleenex, hairdryer. Ice was rationed in small bags. One room had 2 small kitchen type chairs, the other none. The staff was friendly.