Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Zauberhaftes Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Einen aufwändig renoviertes Schloss als Hotel. Die Lage weit weg von jeder Staat garantiert Ruhe, gute Luft und ausgezeichnete Wanderwege. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Wir hatten ein billiges Zimmer, das recht verwinkelt war, jedoch sehr nett eingerichtet. Insgesamt: sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by Piotr from Detroit

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and the service. The only thing that was irritating was very poor internet service.
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Monaco

Dejlige værelser og omgivelser

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel og værelser. Morgenmaden burde være bedre. Service rigtig god og fantastisk restaurant. Husk at tjekke restaurantens åbingstider.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

Nice and quiet, away from anything.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Size, grounds, walks, food and mostly staff.
Cons: Inform guests how far away from the airport it is and maybe suggest they have a shuttle service. Didn't really understand the food card situation.
Location: Didn't know It was so far from the airport. Travelled by bus for 1 hour and then left in the rain to get the rest of the way ourselves. Saw nothing.
Wonderful staff. Made us fell very welcome, nothing a bother; even though we felt out of our league. More enjoyable with transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice staff. Great amenities. Out of the way and quiet. Not all of the rooms are in the castle and that wasn't made clear when we booked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A memorable anniversary treat

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic getaway. very secluded but easy to get to neighbouring villages. Unfortunately did not get to spend much time in duplex due to trips to Grindelwald and Annecy and the nearby water park Vitam. The evening dinner was sublime
5 out of 5
by SALEH from Saudi Arabia

The best hotel .. So French.. So vintage..love it

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was super great, the location is absolutely unique and amazing landscape, the staff were so heplful and friendly. We wished to saty more and surely next visit we will book more days.. Its AMAZING, highly recommended
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Southampton

Nice hotel poorly organised no wifi

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel in a beautiful location which has no customer focus and is unsuitable for business use. There was no wifi (although you get wifi code), no international news (although the news channels are listed in the hotel directory), and no evening bar. There was no restaurant on the night I attended (Tuesday). With the nearest village miles away there is nothing to do. The hotel had a snack menu which was served in what I can only describe as glass jars
5 out of 5
by Xxenon Kim from Seoul, South Korea

프랑스 Anncey 여행시 반드시 묵어봐야할 호텔

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
고성을 개조한 호텔에서 옛 중세 영주처럼 살아볼수있는 호텔.. 안개낀 산속을 뚫고 올라가서 맞이한 호텔은 최고의 추억중 하나임
5 out of 5
by Edel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels