Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful spot

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We were three friends who shared a duplex. It was in a separate house but that was Ok as it was very well made. We hade a very nice breakfast next day and will definitely come back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Spectacular!! fabulous accommodation, beautiful scenery and classic chateau...
5 out of 5
by Peter Vilhelm from Copenhagen

An unexpected luxury experience.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great getaway from the hustle and bustle of life. The hotel is located serenely on a hill top overlooking the Annecy lake. It consist of the main chateau and a luxury annex that gives luxury a new meaning. The staff is friendly and has a big heart for their guests. Our only misgiving was that the pool was only knee deep and not really a pool - However, the area, the hotel, staff and food compensated amply for the missing pool.
4 out of 5
by Piotr from Detroit

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and the service. The only thing that was irritating was very poor internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

Nice and quiet, away from anything.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Size, grounds, walks, food and mostly staff.
Cons: Inform guests how far away from the airport it is and maybe suggest they have a shuttle service. Didn't really understand the food card situation.
Location: Didn't know It was so far from the airport. Travelled by bus for 1 hour and then left in the rain to get the rest of the way ourselves. Saw nothing.
Wonderful staff. Made us fell very welcome, nothing a bother; even though we felt out of our league. More enjoyable with transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice staff. Great amenities. Out of the way and quiet. Not all of the rooms are in the castle and that wasn't made clear when we booked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A memorable anniversary treat

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic getaway. very secluded but easy to get to neighbouring villages. Unfortunately did not get to spend much time in duplex due to trips to Grindelwald and Annecy and the nearby water park Vitam. The evening dinner was sublime
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Southampton

Nice hotel poorly organised no wifi

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel in a beautiful location which has no customer focus and is unsuitable for business use. There was no wifi (although you get wifi code), no international news (although the news channels are listed in the hotel directory), and no evening bar. There was no restaurant on the night I attended (Tuesday). With the nearest village miles away there is nothing to do. The hotel had a snack menu which was served in what I can only describe as glass jars
5 out of 5
by Edel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Absolutely outstanding

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Amenities and staff plus the room was exquisite!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location and 1/2 hour to geneva
The staff,room, amenities and chateau were wonderful. We loved the owners, Magdalena,money, and Benjamin. Nothing compares to the chateau. It was a magical birthday!