Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Zauberhaftes Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Einen aufwändig renoviertes Schloss als Hotel. Die Lage weit weg von jeder Staat garantiert Ruhe, gute Luft und ausgezeichnete Wanderwege. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Wir hatten ein billiges Zimmer, das recht verwinkelt war, jedoch sehr nett eingerichtet. Insgesamt: sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by Peter Vilhelm from Copenhagen

An unexpected luxury experience.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great getaway from the hustle and bustle of life. The hotel is located serenely on a hill top overlooking the Annecy lake. It consist of the main chateau and a luxury annex that gives luxury a new meaning. The staff is friendly and has a big heart for their guests. Our only misgiving was that the pool was only knee deep and not really a pool - However, the area, the hotel, staff and food compensated amply for the missing pool.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nathalie from ישראל

נטלי

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
המקום מקסים המארח המתין להגעתנו עד הלילה נכנסנו למקום מקסים אחרי נסיעה ארוכה טיפסנו במעלה היער עד הגעה ליעד ואז התגלה לעינינו המקום המדהים מומלץ בחום
4 out of 5
by Piotr from Detroit

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and the service. The only thing that was irritating was very poor internet service.
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Monaco

Dejlige værelser og omgivelser

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel og værelser. Morgenmaden burde være bedre. Service rigtig god og fantastisk restaurant. Husk at tjekke restaurantens åbingstider.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

Nice and quiet, away from anything.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Size, grounds, walks, food and mostly staff.
Cons: Inform guests how far away from the airport it is and maybe suggest they have a shuttle service. Didn't really understand the food card situation.
Location: Didn't know It was so far from the airport. Travelled by bus for 1 hour and then left in the rain to get the rest of the way ourselves. Saw nothing.
Wonderful staff. Made us fell very welcome, nothing a bother; even though we felt out of our league. More enjoyable with transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice staff. Great amenities. Out of the way and quiet. Not all of the rooms are in the castle and that wasn't made clear when we booked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A memorable anniversary treat

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic getaway. very secluded but easy to get to neighbouring villages. Unfortunately did not get to spend much time in duplex due to trips to Grindelwald and Annecy and the nearby water park Vitam. The evening dinner was sublime
5 out of 5
by SALEH from Saudi Arabia

The best hotel .. So French.. So vintage..love it

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was super great, the location is absolutely unique and amazing landscape, the staff were so heplful and friendly. We wished to saty more and surely next visit we will book more days.. Its AMAZING, highly recommended