Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great quality central hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Clean, reasonably sized room and bathroom. Everything as expected from a Spanish 4 star hotel. We went room only but paid extra for breakfast which was lovely with a great selection. Very central hotel for accessing the old town, marina, bus station and train station. We really enjoyed it and would return.
3 out of 5
by Andrew Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Not central but a great value stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel, functional rather than a destination in itself. About 15 minutes walk into the city centre with quite a few roadworks there at present. Not a major issue but something to be aware of. Not a lot locally, lovely restaurant about 6 minutes away. Part of a major shopping centre if that's important to you. About 5 minutes from the bus and train station. Good breakfast and good value
3 out of 5
by Peter

It's not too bad.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't stay in the hotel confines too much as not a long time in Malaga. The checkin was brisk without too much fuss. The room was comfortable and clean which is what everyone wants I suppose. The room faced the main road but was quiet as we had the end room up the corridor so no foot traffic and noisy guests. The big plus was the breakfast spread. Very good. All up not too bad a stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to most things

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It's an ok hotel.thou I wish they could leave that little back yard open for most of the day . Having said that.I enjoyed my stay and would stay again or recommend a friend. Nice people from the cleaners.receptionists and security man.and they were very kind to provide most toiletries.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

The Best!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The reception team was amazing. Carmen went above and beyond to help. My tour started early and I was provided with a picnic lunch to go. The breakfast the next stay was great. You cannot beat the location... next to a mall, a short walk to the train station and a short walk to the hop on hop off ... (not the best and beware). 10/10
5 out of 5
by Brian and Julie from St helens

weekend trip to malaga

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
can not fault the hotel lovely room helpful staff and outstanding breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Given the worst room ..next to gymnasium

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great but we were placed in a room next door to the gym which was open from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. All we heard was the television blaring, the treadmill going and typical of male Spaniards, these cretins didn't have the decency of turning off the tv when they left. I had to enter that area twice at around midnight and turn off the television set. I complained about the location and they said they would try to find another room which was offered the day before we left. It wasn't worth the repacking and hauling of luggage for 1 night as we were leaving very early for our flight to Canada.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Perfect location modern clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location only 10 minutes walk from Maira Zambora train station which has trains stopping at the Airport and access to a number of beach resorts. 20 minutes to the City centre where there are numerous restaurants, museums and the Alcazaba and Castle (long climb) and Marina. Wonderful staff friendly and helpful and as always with Tryp Hotels a great breakfast with plenty of choices. Only marked down slightly as no coffee/tea facilities in room (there is a mini bar) and found it difficult to get the heating to work properly.