Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cortney

Cool place to stay with a couple of quirks.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Cool place to stay with a couple of quirks. Room is large with comfortable beds, fridge, fireplace, jetted tub, double sinks, and a large shower. The quirks are that you have to check into the casino next door, there's no staff at the hotel (although maid service is provided), there's no ice machine that I could find, and there is no door on the little room that the toilet is in. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Large rooms with very nice bath rooms. Only negative was no room service. But overall EXCELLENT.. We will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but NO DOOR to the bathroom.

Posted May 31, 2017
Yiu have to go into the casino to check in and our phone didn't work. Also, no door or curtain to separate the bathroom. Bizarre.. On a positive note - the bed was super comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alma

Beautiful warm hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel room. Eye clean tidy and loved the fireplace !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
It's great that you loved the room! We take a lot of pride in our unique rooms. Thank you so much for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by Jason

Bathroom has no door, tub needs a warning

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom has a privacy curtain but no door! Quirky little hotel. Check in is next door at the casino. Two stars because some really easy improvements needed. First, put a door in the bathroom. Second, add a sign in the room explaining the chromathetapy tub has a clean cycle that will automatically count down after the tub was last wet. The jets spontaneously came on after we were already in bed, and scared both of us! Luckily, the internet gave the answer to the haunted tub. Third, some weatherstripping around the room door could help. Whenever someone enters the main door the pressure change in the hallways causes the room door to hit against the frame. For the good: check in next door at the casino was very easy, and manager was personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The room itself was reasonably spacious and comfortable. Large bathroom, deep tub and separate shower. Registration via the Casino was a little inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
great location, room was beautoful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States

Attractive room in a comfortable setting.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Located right on the border of Nevada and California, it's close to Lake Tahoe. I was there for business so didn't get to explore the area.
The hotel and room were both attractive and properly priced. The bed was comfortable. Large and nicely appointed bathroom. Everything was going great until the security system malfunctioned and began beeping at 2:16 am. Security had it fixed within 15 minutes but it totally interrupted my sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Border House. I apologize that our alarm interrupted your sleep. We have since rectified this issue so that it won't happen again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

What a gem of a hotel, at an affordable price.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The rooms are fantastic and quiet. Check in is through the casino next door, so the only staff you see in the adjacent Border House are cleaners during the day, which was just fine for me. Just a lovely place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We take a lot of pride in our rooms and it is wonderful to hear when our guests enjoy those touches. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to beautiful Lake Tahoe!