Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Jacksonville

Beautiful Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet location close to, but away from the crowds.
Cons: Better directions to the hotel - it was hard to find and I am very familiar with Grand Cayman.
Location: Hotel is located off Seven Mile Beach so there are lots to do in the area, but the location itself is hard to find. Many great restaurants.
The Grand Caymanian Resort is now part of the Holiday Inn. It is a beautiful, well maintained resort. The beach area is rocky so the swimming is not good, but it is very close to Seven Mile Beach. The location is quiet, which we loved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Kansas, USA

Not for Holiday

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Clean and new rooms
Cons: beach
Location: poor because it is located on the sound and has a bad beach.
If you are going to enjoy the beach, do not go to this hotel. The beach access is rocky, lots of sea grass, and a little dirty. It is in the sound and the water lacks the turquoise waters that are around the island. If you are on business in Cayman, the rooms are comfortable, clean and newly remodeled. The staff is very pleasant and professional. I have no problem recommending this for business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but ok

Posted May 27, 2013
We stayed here before about 4 years ago, so we knew that renting a car was a must! We are scuba divers so we are not fussy about amenities. We don't stay in the room or on the grounds for long so amenities like spas & such don't appeal to us, but we do love clean, comfortable rooms and the reasonable rates! On longer stays we like the suites for the kitchenette because we leave before the restaurant is open. We do enjoy lounging around the pool in the afternoon or the hammocks while listening to the palms & water ripple. The preparations of the food need work as the flavor combos & spices don't gel. I found that I wanted to add salt to almost everything I ordered & I'm not usually that way. The staff however was great! Friendly room attendants, desk staff & especially Lisa the waitress made for an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is not in center of tourist area

Posted May 26, 2013
A little out of the way but that was ok for us. we didn't want to be on 7 mile beach anyway. You really need a car to stay here. The pool was nice, free rafts to use, hammocks on the grounds and a nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new facilities

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: It was clean and very new.
Cons: Not really
Cant complain. It was very very good. Room was very comfortable and well designed.
5 out of 5
by betty from toronto

Very clean hotel, friendly personable staff

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
The only thing I didnt like about this hotel is its location, it is situated next to the water but not a beach for swimming. It is far from everything, in 3 days I spent quite a bit of money on taxis. Other than that, it is a very nice hotel. My room was very spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden jem

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Stylish rooms and HUGE bathroom
Location: Away from the hussle of town, best to have a rental car
Great experience!! I'm sure the finished product of the hotel will be beautiful when renovations are complete, but even now the rooms were stunning and the bathrooms spacious. The icing in the cake for this resort is the food at the restaurant...delicious and full of local flavor!