Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

close to lots of shopping.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a very nice stay. The beds were great. The price was right. It was with in walking distance to a lot of great stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I would recommend this hotel. I was comfortable my whole visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but Room not up to Standard

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was in a good location and a good price. However, the room needed a little bit of maintenance. The bathroom door looked like someone had tried to put their foot through it. Some of the walls the plaster was chipped and could have used some sanding and repainting. Hotel in general looked dated and could use some updating. We were only there for one night and did not get to enjoy any of the other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We redid our rooms in 2013. The bathrooms are slated to be redone in the near future. We fix things as soon as they are noticed. We offer many things including free Wi-Fi, heated indoor pool, fitness center and a great hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by craig from Spring Arbor

Disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We made this reservation over the phone, it was supposed to be for two nights. My husband had the attendant repeat that fact, however when we arrived we found only one night was reserved and there was nothing left open. A fact that the male manager was quite rude about stating"can't help you," and when I said I'd look around in the area he said"good luck with that, everything's booked!". He didn't make a my attempt to assist us at all. We had to go a half hour away the next day to find lodging. Not very happy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you felt you were being mistreated. I just was being honest in telling you that because of events in our area the hotels were booked. I hope you will try us again to show you what this hotel and staff have to offer.
4 out of 5
by Mark from IN

Great service at a great price.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The general manager and staff were wonderful to us. We were unable to get back to the hotel in time for check out. So we called to apologize and they made sure we were well taken care of and we're able to check out without a late charge. They didn't have to do that but it was greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mark, Thanks for taking the time to write this review and stay with us. We appreciate your business and glad you felt me and my staff are wonderful. We take pride in what we do. Hope you will return soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our bathroom door would not shut all the way. Only had 1 luggage cart for the whole hotel so if you had a lot of luggage like we did you had to make multiple trips or wait for the cart. Lots of racers staying the weekend I was there so the free breakfast fruit went very quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We have two luggage carts. I assume the other one was being used by a guest at the time of your departure. We are quick to fix things at this hotel. We are sorry for any issues the bathroom door might have caused you.
4 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from NM

Good motel over all

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 3rd stay here. We like it alot but maid service was lacking this time. Took away our comforter first day. Had to ask twice to get it back.I think sheets were changed only once during 6 day stay. Had to ask for clean Towels once.
4 out of 5
by gayle from Eustis

Comfort Inn is really comfortable

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, great price, all willing to help. Night manager, Bruce, I believe was especially wonderful to me. He went above and beyond his job to help me all the time. A great employee.
1 out of 5
by Elaine from Tebbetts

HORRIBLE!!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We DID NOT stay there as I had a made a reservation for 2 adults, 3 children and a dog!! Went to ck in and they had the right reservation but not "dog" room. They said they would see if there was anything they could do. We had just traveled over 400 miles with children & dog and they expected to wait so see if they could work something out I told them it was late, the children need to eat and unwind. Told them I couldn't wait, told them NOT to charge my card and they have charged it. Now I've got to get it taken off my card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you felt this way. We are a pet friendly hotel but we do not allow pets in whirlpool rooms or suites. We have a certain number of rooms set aside just for pets. This is also to make sure people with allergies are not affected. Again we are sorry for any inconvenience you might have had.