Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Leaking water from tub Fart Fan LOUD noise (had 3 month baby traveling with us) TV issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, Ill

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We wanted adjoining rooms and told we'd have them, and got there and one room adjoined to strangers! The other room was "on its own."
The elevators were broken down both days we were there. The pool is small. We asked for adjoining rooms and told we'd get them, but when we got to our rooms, one adjoined to strangers, and the other didn't adjoin at all. Disappointed about the adjoining failure as we had kids that could have played between the rooms more easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice Labor Day weekend stay to visit family

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a really nice time with our family and the comfort inn at crystal lake was a nice location and a great price for our little family. The hotel was very well kempt, the beds were super comfy, and the staff was very polite. The only "complaint" I would have is that the elevator was broken and being a nurse I was hoping it didn't affect too many people. We had a lot of luggage to carry up 3 flights plus our 4 month old baby in a car seat, so it was a little rough, but we managed. Other than that we had a nice stay! Hopefully we can swim next time we stay! We didn't have enough time for that :) thanks comfort inn at crystal lake!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The elevator was broken during our stay. It took a very very long time to get checked into the hotel, the staff was in no hurry. This hotel does allow pets, so that is why we picked this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family of 4 hotel stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: THe size of the room
Cons: everything
Location: not much
Having a small child and a baby, my husband had to carry all of our things including a pack an play up 3 flights of stairs because there wasn't a working elevator. It was extremely frustrating when we had come in late from a family members funeral. The staff offered to help, then never did. Even a family with two kids near us had no working tv on their stay as well as the going up and down the stairs. Not to menion the lady was a elderly lady. The pool size is way too small for a hotel that size that was all booked for the weekend. We had to seatng when it came to breakfast time, so our son couldn't eat before we checked out. Barking dogs on the same floor as us was lovely to. Not to mention dogs wandering with their owners while small children are in the same hall..not safe. We barely get to stay in hotels, so this was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The night guy that checked us in was friendly enough, but the lady who checked us out couldn't be bothered with so much as a smile. The hotel was under renovation, which is fine. Seemed like it would be a nice lobby. Room was just ok, when we opened up the pull out couch the bed bed appeared slept in. We had no issues getting extra bedding and made a point of leaving it all in a pile on the bed following our stay in hopes of assuring it would be changed for the next guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfort and kindness after a long travel day

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I arrived at 10 pm after a stressful day of travel and was greeted by a kind and helpful staff member and a beautiful, comfortable room where I had a wonderful night's sleep before heading out the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good price and location, but that is about it

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located to where I needed to go
Cons: The television did not really work. The internet was horrible. Loud vibrating from the mechanical room made it hard to sleep/relax
Location: Conveniently located to several place in Chicago-land as well as a straight shot into the city
I will not be going back to this hotel . Between the television that was very fuzzy when it worked at all, the terribly slow internet that cut out several times an hour, and the machinery that rumbled so loudly the walls vibrated, the overall experience of my stay was very bad. The room itself was clean, but the cleaning seemed to stop at the individual rooms. Hotel staff were friendly, but generally unhelpful in dealing with issues. The entire experience was one frustration after another. The price might seem right on this hotel, but you do not even get what you pay for. I would strongly recommend finding some place else for your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good, we had to leave early, checked out prior to 3pm. No problems. Expedia was good about crediting the night room fee back. Over all very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Second time staying here!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location to where we needed to be.
Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Close to shops. Convenient for where we needed to be for a surprise 60th Birthday celebration. Only negative was our first morning there was only warm water to shower in at 9am. However, there was an abundance of teenage girls for a soccer tournament that had arrived the night before, so when we thought about it 4 showers per room was a lot of hot water used in the morning! That evening and the next morning the water was nice and hot!