Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop for the night

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: We were in town for a funeral and had never been in this town before. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. The breakfast was wonderful.
We were in town for a funeral and had never been in this town before. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. The breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok for one night

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I had to be moved from my first room because it looked like someone had blown their nose in the bed sheets. When I tried to get into my next room the key did not work. But the gentleman working there was apologetic and helpful. Once I finally got into the second room I was good for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Good location. . . easy check in. . . .breakfast had variety and was very good. . . usually I do not sleep well away from home but I actually got a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by General Manager - Comfort Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The STAF
I stayed at this hotel with my grandchildren so we could swim in the pool and have a breakfast at the hotel in the morning. The pool was very small which actually ended up being to our benefit. I was able to sit in the pool area for hours and easily watch my 4 kids swim. They loved it. We wanted to watch a move after swimming and the front desk clerk was GREAT. She gave my grandson a DVD player and a movie for us to watch. HE WAS SO HAPPY. They also gave my kids cookies and candy when we checked in. It was just perfect for what we wanted. Very accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by General Manager - Comfort Inn , Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for staying with us! Sincerely, James Diller General Manager Comfort Inn of Crystal Lake 815-444-0040
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hockey tournament

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great price for what you got. Big room, free wifi, comp breakfast; cant get any better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenview,il

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: room is big bed & pillows are comfy
Cons: breakfast plastic wares too soft
nice location after seeing a concert nearby.bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Did not have much time there; bed comfortable, staff ok, breakfast fair, could have been cleaner, but was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, James Diller General Manager Comfort Inn of Crystal Lake 815-444-0040
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Exercise room, hot complementary breakfast
Cons: Shampoo carpeting, clean and replace old cracked and dirty caulking, add sink in bathroom area, replace noisy refrigerator.
Room was not cleaned well when we arrived. Previous guest's hair in shower, carpets appeared dirty and not vacuumed, dirty looking caulk around tiled areas, around sink, and window areas. Refrigerator was very noisy. Would prefer sink in bathroom area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience with us. We always strive for excellence and are satisfied with nothing less. We have taken this information to our team and will make sure ours rooms are in much better condition, going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHRYSTAL from Eagle, Wi

nice to get away

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect. The boys plugged in their video games and had a blast. I watched movies on my computer. Just what we hoped for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Faith, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels