Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It was quiet with a decent breakfast. Room was clean and everything worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by James Diller - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy your stay was a good one. We hope you will be returning soon. We value your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, Illinois

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Last minute booking to stay overnight during son's hockey playoffs. Staff was accommodating when we asked if we could use the breakfast room after our game to have food for the players. Great location to plenty of food, shopping and of course the rink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by James Diller - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and kind words for our staff. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lukewarm shower

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort Inn was disappointing this time. Shower was never more than lukewarm & cooler than that the last day. When I complained, I got lame excuses about the time of day I took a shower which ranged from 6:30 am to 8:30 am. A motel should be able to provide hot water to any room regardless of time of day. Fix the system!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am personally very sorry for your stay. We are replacing shower valves as this response is being written. I hope you will give us another try to show you how awesome your stay can be!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights to be with family for Thanksgiving. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great! We would recommend this Comfort Inn and plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi didn't seem to work but everything else was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton wi

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
really enjoyed. close to every thing. off the main drag. nice ZZZZZZZZZZ& quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here a few times. The customer service is outstanding. Very friendly atmosphere. The room was exactly what I expected. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff - both the woman at the front desk who works afternoons/evenings and the man who works in the breakfast room - provided GREAT service. They both made us feel welcome and were very helpful.