Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Excellent service, quick check-in, breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not clean

Posted Feb 10, 2017
There was hair in the shower and on the vanity. Also in the beds. Went to store and got my own sheets. Shower head was awful. Cheap replacement that didn't fit
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Chad. It is good to hear from you. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I continue to return to this hotel. It's always comfortable and clean and the staff is always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Frustrated

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: I LOVED everything else about the hotel other than not being notified that there was construction being done during my stay. The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Posting on the hotel's website when and what type of construction work will be taking place so a decision about booking can be made.
Location: Crystal Lake was a beautiful area with lots of restaurants and shopping within a short (5-10 mile) distance.
I stayed in the Crystal Lake, IL location after booking a room online through Expedia after checking out the hotel's website. We arrived on Saturday, January 21, 2017, and had booked for four nights to attend a family funeral. The photos on the website were accurate, and it exceeded my expectations. I was thrilled with the accommodations and the complimentary breakfast, along with the very comfortable queen sized mattresses. However, there was roof construction going on starting on Mon - Wed, Jan. 23, 24, and 25th beginning at 8 a.m. and continuing until 5 p.m. three of the four days we were there. Granted there was a sign apologizing for the inconvenience when we arrived, there was nothing on their website indicating that construction was being done while we were there. Had I known this ahead of time, I would certainly not chosen this hotel. We were exhausted from a 10 hour drive, and emotionally spent from the loss of our loved one. Sleep was desperately needed and we got zero for those three days. I am very dissatisfied as a result and believe I should receive a partial refund at the very least. We ended up needing to stay an additional three days, and I booked us at the Holiday Inn because of the noise. In addition, the hotel only had 3 floors, and we happened to be placed on the 3rd floor right above our heads was where the construction and banging was taking place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon Hills

Clean and good price.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Not sure why they are remodeling. the place was in good shape. maybe they will start charging more?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my volleyball tournament.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was king and had ample space. Shower had ok pressure. Bed was pretty firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you for taking care of me and our friends

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, and great location. Wish the breakfast area was more roomy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel! Great Location!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean hotel located in the NW Suburbs, we were there on a team trip (Family). The pool was good sized for everyone and the management was very courteous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Took forever to check in at 12 in the morning because the guy at counter was flirting with a guest. The room smelled like urine horribly bad. The Jacuzzi was filthy i took pictures it was so bad. My girlfriend and i had a late arrival so going elsewhere was not an option unfortunately. To top it off we had a noon check out and not once but twice the room service came in and woke us up well before 12. Then to end it all we had a couple of frozen dinners and so bottles of water only to find out in the morning that the fridge was not working either. One of the worst ones i have stayed at!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and service provided to you by our staff. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

A very pleasant visit.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I have stayed here previously. Clean & comfortable room. Good choices for a continental-type breakfast.