Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Not What I Had Expected

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Three disappointments: 1. The chlorinated taste and smell of the water. 2. The offensive "human" smell on the pillow and mattress. I am a stomach sleeper that was forced to sleep on my back to avoid the odor. I wondered if and when the mattresses were cleaned and the pillows sanitized. 3. The thin walls that allowed me to hear two neighbors coughing at 5 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and homemade cookies! Rooms have refrigerator and microwave.
Location: Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Staff was extremely accommodating. We arrived early and they found us a room. Our departure flight was at 5:00. They gave us a complimentary late stay. Staff was really friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Very efficient, pleasant staff; well stocked breakfast bar; overall, very comfortable
Very pleasant stay; great breakfast bar; efficient, friendly staff who aimed to please
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

1 person ghost Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed for 1 night during labor day weekend & even though we were told the hotel was full, it seem empty. TV wasn't turning on, called front desk & no one answered. Went several times to front desk to look for attendant because she was busy to answer the phone & was too busy doing something else. It looks like it's a 1 person operation during the night shift. Terrible for the staff. But that's what happens when the hotel is run by a 3rd party independent owner & only has the franchise name as a front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jeff N, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papillion, NE

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Room refrigerator was leaking water inside fridge.
Location: Northwest suburb location
Was sufficient for our purposes but seemed a bit dated and worn. Breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota fl

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: ok
Bed was not right,shower head broken, clothes rack to low to the ground
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that this was your experience. My housekeeping and maintenance team have been made aware of your review and are working together to make sure this experience does not happen in the future. Thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Airy, MD

Nice, clean, friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There was trash on the front porch that was there the entire time of our stay ... yuck! ... but other than that, it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Cons: It is old, it could use a renovation...the ceiling in the bathroom had rust and the colors were all dark.
The room was spacious and had all the usual amenities. Hotel staff was very friendly. I like that they had coffee, tea and cookies available in the lobby 24 hours.
4 out of 5
by Armando

Comfortable cozy hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel overall. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was neat and comfortable. The only downside was the pool. It appeared the water was a little dirty. I'm not sure if they were having problems with the filters but it definitely could've been cleaner. In the morning the have a complimentary breakfast which was delicious. Eggs, biscuits and gravy with sausage. We did enjoy our stay here and do recommend it as it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels