Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Deliver product ordered
Location: Great location large shopping area just outside the door
We were given a handicapped room when we had not requested one and the amenities were not what the picture had led us to believe our room would be. also there was a "musty" smell in the room that made my wife's allergies act up. The staff was helpful but could not (would not) change the room to the standard King-size we had reserved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Excellent all around!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a great experience at this hotel! Clean, friendly staff, great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Easy of getting to our family, walking distance to good restaurants. nice breakfast
Cons: A policy that if you take a cookie, you must take the stairs! The cookies were great and addicting
Location: restraunts nearby for all types of budgets, close to any shopping
We have stayed there twice this year, as it is 15 mins from our family. We won't stay anywhere else when we come to this area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great breakfast, staff was excellen!! Complementary personal care items available at front desk. Pantene toiletries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

It was ok

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel was ok for what we needed. Though the sofa Expedia claimed was in the room, was not. The elevator was leaking water from the ceiling as it down poured outside and our room could have used another Vaccuum job. The shower was either steaming hot or freezing-no in between. Not 5 star but still not the worst I've ever stayed at. Pool and breakfast were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Inn and Suites Crystal Lake Il

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Fix the curtains so that they are not immobile. Supply information on attractions and dining in the area.
Location: There were was a nice restaurant across the street and a movie theatre.
They had no information in the room or anywhere else on dining, activities, attractions, delivery in the area. When I asked for some they didn't have any. ? One of the women working the desk was outside smoking and there was no one to help us at the desk. The curtains do not close in the room and the sun comes in even if you would not like it to. There was a loud buzzing noise that went on all night and prevented me from sleeping well... I called right after I had made reservations to verify that our room would be the room pictured and they assured me it would be, it was not. My son had to sleep in the bed with us because the pull out bed was at the other end of the suite instead of being right next to the bedroom. I was not pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Big suite rooms and great price.
Cons: This Hotel needs some updates,but was clean and beds were good.
Good breakfast and nice rooms. Loved the suite room, and a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with good amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Mike at the Front desk has excellent customer service, and the other stuff are friendly as well. The hotel is clean and comfortable in a quiet setting. The breakfast is good and changes daily for the main buffet. The exercise room has great equipment. The only drawback is the carpet has seen better days as far as wear, but is clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Nice, comfortable hotel near mall and restaurants

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortably appointed. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub area, free cookies at the front desk, as well as the included breakfast. The location is conveniently next to a shopping area and plenty of restaurants (within walking distance), and yet still quiet and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to family.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Updates.
Location: Food, ice cream, and access to major roads.
Older facility, but convenient for a short stay. Breakfast was decent.