Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Inn and Suites Crystal Lake Il

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Fix the curtains so that they are not immobile. Supply information on attractions and dining in the area.
Location: There were was a nice restaurant across the street and a movie theatre.
They had no information in the room or anywhere else on dining, activities, attractions, delivery in the area. When I asked for some they didn't have any. ? One of the women working the desk was outside smoking and there was no one to help us at the desk. The curtains do not close in the room and the sun comes in even if you would not like it to. There was a loud buzzing noise that went on all night and prevented me from sleeping well... I called right after I had made reservations to verify that our room would be the room pictured and they assured me it would be, it was not. My son had to sleep in the bed with us because the pull out bed was at the other end of the suite instead of being right next to the bedroom. I was not pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Big suite rooms and great price.
Cons: This Hotel needs some updates,but was clean and beds were good.
Good breakfast and nice rooms. Loved the suite room, and a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with good amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Mike at the Front desk has excellent customer service, and the other stuff are friendly as well. The hotel is clean and comfortable in a quiet setting. The breakfast is good and changes daily for the main buffet. The exercise room has great equipment. The only drawback is the carpet has seen better days as far as wear, but is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Nice, comfortable hotel near mall and restaurants

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortably appointed. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub area, free cookies at the front desk, as well as the included breakfast. The location is conveniently next to a shopping area and plenty of restaurants (within walking distance), and yet still quiet and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to family.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Updates.
Location: Food, ice cream, and access to major roads.
Older facility, but convenient for a short stay. Breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Midwest.

Probably would not stay here again.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Outside of the hotel looked good and location was handy.
Cons: New carpets, bedding and an update. Better cleaning. Warmer pool water. Friendlier staff. Refrigerators working.
Location: Hotel is close to shopping and dining.
The outside of the hotel and location were good. Only one elevator for the whole hotel. A long walk to the room. Rooms are not very sound proof. Room was musty and smelled like stale smoke when we entered. Opened window wide and turned on air. Left window open for 3 days, except when it rained. Refrigerator was not on and our food was then not safe to eat. Carpets and bedding needed to be replaced. Burns on the bathroom counter. Looked like someone spilled a shake or threw up all down the side of one bedside stand. Kleenex dispenser was filthy. Dusty behind bed and stands. Did not check behind things in the TV area. Pool water was cold. Pool was small and busy. Breakfast area was the same. Food was okay. Public area carpets needed cleaned. This hotel was not worth the price. We have stayed in this hotel chain before and it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Fort Wayne, In

Family Fun with a Sport Component

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
During our stay we checked with the hotel staff about starting the breakfast earlier due to our need of having to attend an event at 6 am. They were very accommodating and were willing to start breakfast at 5:30 am for us. We really appreciated the extra effort made by all staff at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost effective hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
I will book with this hotel again And definitely will recommend to friends and family for good quality, great amenities and not far from Major roads !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff!

Posted May 23, 2015
The room was nice and comfortable. I used the business office and the gym facilities. Both were great! The bathroom counter was small and i could not put all my toiletries on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Cedar Falls, IA

Comfortable hotel in Richmond, IL

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location. Near lots of restaurants and shopping.