Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

OK for a short stay, convenient.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The new mattress, the waffle maker, and the breakfast area.
Cons: Perhaps replace the worn blankets and replace if something like a black mark was created by a shoe or something.
Location: McDonald's next door, many restaurants within a mile, shopping all along the road. We were in town for a funeral, so we didn't look for entertainment.
Reasonable price for a modest hotel. No bugs. After booking I read one review from a few months ago that said there were bedbugs. It was too late to cancel my reservation, so I took the risk with some caution. I inspected closely and found no bugs. I rested well. Stayed two nights without any bites. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, everything worked. Did not try the Internet. Plenty of hot water. Mattress on the bed that I used looked new. Blanket on the bed had a black mark about three inches long, some small holes, and worn areas. I just pulled the blanket from the other bed and used it. Breakfast area was clean. Waffle maker was good. Decaf coffee was full of grounds, so I got coffee at the McDonald's next door. There were very few people in the breakfast area on both Saturday and Sunday. It was pretty quiet for a Friday and Saturday night. Perhaps ten or fifteen cars in the lot. No indigents or drunks hanging around. Felt completely safe. Nice area with restaurants and shopping nearby. I didn't need any help from the staff, but the person at the desk seemed friendly and he probably would have helped if asked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: NEEDS REMODELING TERRIBLY. FRESH NEW STAFF AND FRESH NEW ROOMS
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WILL NOT GO BACK. THIS HOTEL WAS 75.00 SHOULD BE A 30.00 HOTEL. RIPOFF
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was clean, but smelled terrible. The clothes rack was pulled out of the wall, so we couldn't hang our clothes. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. Breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Checked in late without any problems. Beds were a little more firm than I would like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The night manager Asia was very helpful in checking us in after Hotels.com had made an error in our reservation. He handled the issue in a professional manner. The property was maintained in a first class condition. Will definitely stay there again on future business travels to North Chicago area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, mostly quiet, wifi
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Right behind a McDonalds, good variety of food within a mile, some just across the street in the shopping center.
I booked on Expedia and got a really good rate. This is just a simple, basic hotel with all the necessities and no frills. Decent variety at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a pretty decent experience. Breakfast was pretty weak, and the room had a strong smell like they were trying to cover something. Bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here cheap is cheap I guess we got

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
was put in smoking rooms that smelled heavily of air fresh. -had to open windows and it still would not air out. daughter was 6 or so rooms further down hall -we ask for adjoining rooms if possible -guess they didn't have smoking rooms that adjoined . when we asked employee said they don't get those requests from your service - no water pressure - daughters toilet would not flush - shower water pressure would barely rinse us off - overnight employee not very pleasant or helpful. I could go on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels