Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping & food!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we needed!
Room was clean and just okay. Beds were very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing except I made it out alive.
Cons: Everything the place stunk and had a homeless guy wondering around all night in addition to the above. For the money I PAID I would have expected mor
This is, by far, the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I arrived on a Saturday evening and the guy told me that the only room left was a handicapped room. I'd already paid for another room, however, He make me pay more than double what I'd already paid. The room was filthy with a broken radiator cover. The pillows were flat and I woke up with a stiff neck. The shower was filthy with mold in the corners. The couple who ordered a room behind me were served a regular room. So, I know they were available. I would like to be contacted by someone about this awful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside grounds.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Some mattresses on ground by dumpster, overflowing construction-type dumpster also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location.
Cons: Room was dirty and smelled like smoke.
Location: It was simply for work.
Hotel is not clean. Staff staff was friendly. Just traveling for work, so not looking for frills, but a clean room would be nice. One soap and no shampoo in the bathroom. Breakfast bar area was a mess at 8:25.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
When we got there it took 10 minutes for someone to come and check us in. Then we were told that the reservation that we had was for a smoking room, but that they didn't have one. I mentioned that we had a confirmation for one and was told that Expedia made the reservation, and I should let Expedia get us the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. James, MO

Will never stay there again, nor recommend it.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Way too many issues needing to be addressed, most concerning safety of patrons.
Location: Location was fine.
When making reservation for 2 rooms, I specified it needed to be handicapped accessible. If they were not handicapped accessible, I would be notified by either the motel or Expedia via email or phone call. The day before leaving for trip to Crystal Lake, I phoned to check on the reservations and learned neither room was a handicapped accessible room. After 3 long distance phone calls to the motel, I insisted both rooms be located on the ground floor as each room will have an individual in each room who uses a walker and/or wheelchair. If I had been able to find 2 rooms for the weekend with handicapped accessibility, I most certainly would have cancelled the reservations at this motel in Crystal Lake. However, there were none to be found, so we had no choice but to use this motel. Upon arriving at the motel, during heavy rain, the access from the outside of the building was obstructed by very low tree limbs that should have been removed during normal grounds keeping. The sidewalks were cracked and missing a few chunks of concrete. The carpeting in both rooms were damp and dirty and one bathroom had dripping water from the upstairs room. Was greatly dismayed to find there were no bath mat or safety strips in the bathtub, nor safety handles of any kind to use getting in or out of the tub. The tub and shower walls were clean, but very slick. To say the least, my family and I will never stay in this motel again, nor will I use Expedia for any future travel plans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

No repeat

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I arrive during a storm with children and there was no hotel booked in my name had to leave the hotel in the middle of a storm with children to contact Expedia for them to rebook the hotel went back to the hotel with children in the middle of the storm to find out there was no hotel booked in my name again had to call Expedia one more time and then the confirmation came through Once I arrived to the room I was very disappointed but too tired and to drenched to complain the curtains had dust on it the bathroom head toilet paper on the floor there are black marks on the sheets terrible I would not advise this hotel I would not stay at this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Gross hotel and sketchy people. The rooms were so old and outdated. Scared to get bed bugs. Weird scary people in the lobby at ten at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast items were limited - no fruit however cant expect more for the price
3 out of 5
by Antonio

Spiritual Care classes 2016

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed overnight while taking a class in Willow Creek. The hotel is close to the church, shopping and restaurants. The room was nice, clean and everything was conveniently arranged, but I noticed a rod that secured the window in Room 119 was broken and for that reason, we asked to change rooms. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. The second room was clean as well. We did notice a smell of smoke between the smoking and non-smoking areas. The fridge, microwave and continental breakfast (cereal, fruit, toast) is also a plus. We have stayed there before and will stay there in the future.