Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel, great value.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
When booking to stay at the queens hotel i was slightly worried as it was such a reasonably priced room in a good location. However when we arrived we found the the room was superb...much better than i was expecting. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive aswell. A great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The Hotel is fine for an overnight stay but when you are staying for weeks there are a number of improvements that could be made. Our group had a lot of trouble with door keys needing constant programming and there wasn’t any signal in the rooms for phones etc . The extra charge for Wi Fi under those circumstances was annoying . The executive double however was comfortable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

I wish I paid more attention to the other reviews.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
This really is the very worst hotel I can ever remember staying in. Firstly, when showed to our miniscule "executive" room. (more like an en suite bedsit) I started worrying that this hotel isn't even worth the cheap prices. You could barely swing a cat in there and the facilities are basic. The first nights sleep in that room was the worst I think I've ever had, it was like sleeping on concrete. I asked for a different room the next morning after literally no sleep and after explaining my health condition connected to it. To give them some credit we were given a bigger room with a very slightly more comfortable mattress (however, I barely slept in the 3 regrettable nights I stayed there) the huge problem with this room (and it was a problem with the room before) was that there was no way to achieve an even temperature, the air conditioning is loud (in both rooms) and you'd have even more trouble sleeping with it on. When I asked the receptionist for a couple of extra pillows, the "bell boy" or whatever his job title is (young, arrogant seeming guy in his early 20's - maximum) banged on the door and threw the pillows inside! When leaving I put my issues (politely and calm, may I add, has I had been the whole time) to the receptionist who, with a blank expression just said "oh I'm sorry" it didn't really feel like enough. I urge other people wanting to visit or to even stay overnight on a business trip to look elsewhere - the cheap prices are still a waste of money......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Maze

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The whole hotel is like a maze, every part an afterthought. No planning. Cheap and poor. No thought about parking. I ran into guests who were lost trying to find the reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

No privacy at the desk...

Posted Apr 2, 2018
It was a mix up with the booking you're not allowed to book into the hotel unless it's done online... felt like I was in the immigration unit which I found most annoying....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Fantastic

Posted Apr 1, 2018
High end, clean and cosy! Efficient staff and great facilities. Also lovely to stay in an original gorgeous hotel building like this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Staying there for work clean and tidy rooms convenient location for the job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Most of the rooms are pretty shabby. Very popular with gangs of itinerant workers, many of whom check in between 5-6pm causing a bit of a log jam and a long wait for everyone else. It is noisy late at night and into the early hours with people playing music and watching tv. Cleaning staff are very loud in the morning, shouting and talking at the top of their voices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience free upgrades

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing Upgrades free Great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels