Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, comfortable, close to water

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: After a bad experience at a Days Inn in another town, I was very pleased with this one. It was very busy, but I had no trouble with parking or noise.
Cons: Elevator would be nice. For older travelers, it is difficult to get up the stairs with luggage and other belongings.
Location: Hiking, kayaking, marina, fishing, restaurants and bars. Very convenient.
Clean room, comfortable bed. Convenient to many activities along the water. Restaurants nearby. Fridge in room. I had no problems and even though the hotel was full of travelers and families, there was no issue with noise and I slept really well there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills, Florida

There to get married!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing! Nice having Denny's right there and have the river to look at. Close to everything! Ladies very helpful and kept the rooms really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pleasant staff. Quiet room. Right price on a Holiday weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of a paint job

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice enough, traveled for business, countertops and interior paint need an update. Very nice staff and pool area. Very close to the river, pretty view. Price was almost $100.00 a night after taxes and pet fees. It is definitely not a $100.00 a night hotel.
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Days Inn, Crystal River

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
One night, with sister and son. TV service was bad, internet was intermittent. The beds were comfortable, the grounds were beautiful and Denny's was connected, which was convenient. It was quiet and we slept well.
4 out of 5
by Patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Holli Long from Ocala FL

Days Inn Crystal River

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and quiet. Bed was a little on the firm side but still quite comfortable. Crystal River WaterSports directly behind hotel offers boat docking for 20.00 a night.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Clean, Comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Not fancy and older but kept in decent shape at decent price
1 out of 5
by Mary

Horrible stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Was not aware it allowed pets. my fiance and i r highly allergic to cats. swollen eries, glands, and no sleep after 2 nights resulted in us leaving early. i wish it had been advertised as such. would-be stayed somewhere else. Complete waste of money. Also did not know it was a motel :( .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
At checkin staff recommended a lower poolside room which was perfect. There was also a play set in the courtyard and our girls had a blast. Hotel room was clean and comfortable.