Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel, NJ

Needs some TLC

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The Denny's next door.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's a nice area. Great for fishermen.
This is a Motel not a Hotel. The room was very small and outdated. Noisy area, dogs barking, kids screaming in the back courtyard. Room itself needed a good scrubbing, exhaust vent was full of dust. Beds were not very comfortable. Reae was too high for this kind of place. I will return to Crystal River, but I wont stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Good position
A convenient hotel for staying at Crystal River, the Dennys next door was good if you didn't want to go into town to eat, I enjoyed walking around the back of the hotel in the mornings to see the manatees in the creek
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by les , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review,:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great location, comfortable bed, park/walking path across the street, very close to Ravine Gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by les, Hotel Management
Thank you ,:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros:
Cons: Waiting for my refund.
Location:
The person at front desk was helpful in processing our early checkout request. But I am still waiting for my refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel on the river.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Was a nice, newly remodeled room. Very clean, friendly staff, very close to the river , had a nice gift shop and a Denny's connected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by les, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the awesome review,:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia ontario canada

Quick stay just 1 night

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was fine
We only stayed 1 night but we had booked 3 rooms for the 3 couples in our party and all 3 couples were very pleased with the accommodations and Denny's on site was a bonus with very good food. The hotel/motel was very well situated for looking around Crystal River. We would certainly stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Not worth the money- old- no breakfast nor even a voucher at Denney's next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Holiday stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Cleanliness.
Cons: My only real complaint was that although I was in a non-smoking room, I could tell when others were outside smoking. I could smell it under the door.
Location: I was staying to be near family, so I didn't focus on other activities.
Needed to be close to family, and this location fit the bill. The room was clean and quiet. Probably the best out of my short trip ... and overnight stays at other locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice older motel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Convenient to Denny's. Older but well kept. Quiet the night I was there.
5 out of 5
by Franklin

Great

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good,