Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great hotel! Clean room. Comfy beds. Lovely breakfast selection. 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope you are able to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South coast England

convenient hotel for stopover

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable, atrium style breakfast area with display of glass ornaments was a nice surprise, good quality breakfast buffet, helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: about a mile from town shops with some very nice gift shops, otherwise all facilities you could need within 2 miles of the hotel
stopped here for one night on a trip around Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Holiday Inn Express Crystal River!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Close to manatee tour operators.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: New
Cons: See above
Location: Not too much but the manatee tours and water rec is great.
Staff was courteous and responsible. Since this is Florida I travel with small beverage coolers as you need to stay hydrated in the heat.......none of the regular rooms have the shelf for a freezer, since college apartment refrigerators only cost $40, the hotel should suppy these, its cheap way to skimp. I was shown that I could keep freezer bag in the staff laundry room refrigerator which helped. All new hotels need to put the soft rubber sound absorbing tablets on door frames so when another hotel guest closes their door and it slams like a college dorm and wakes you..its really a frustrating wake up. These plastic tablets are so in expensive, the hotel should add these to Contractor Punch List as its not worth losing a 5 star rating over a $4 item. Other than that I liked the hotel and would stay again but bring my own backup ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate our guests input and put your words to use to make improvements for future stays. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The front desk clerk was very friendly. very hospitable. The breakfast, was hot and fresh and very clean seating area, My only negative comment was that the bed was very uncomfortable, I could feel the springs at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay! We use your input to continually make improvements for future stays. Again, thank you and we hope you visit us again soon, we have new mattresses on the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great for what we needed! Friendly staff, clean room, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Peter M, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guest, that fact that you enjoyed yours means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

The staff was excellent, especially Jasmine.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very warm and accommodating front desk staff, the breakfasts were really good, and the room was nice and comfortable and clean. Would recommend this
Location: Applebee's restaurant was our go to favorite!
Very warm and accommodating front desk staff, the breakfasts were really good, and the room was nice and comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! My sister and I were there to help with Hospice and our mother's passing with terminal cancer. The staff was so nice and understanding, especially Jasmine at the front desk. She was so helpful and understanding! Everyone at the front desk was so helpful!! Loved them all! We tried another hotel in our stay, but came back to this one because it was so good, and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by D Murray, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay! Our employees love to hear positive feedback and it encourages continued excellence in guest service. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Lazaro

Scalloping vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good along with the accommodations. The pool area and fitness room was nice. Breakfast was okay and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I was very impressed. Everything was clean. Everybody was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay was very good.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We celebrated my wife's birthday over the weekend. Very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by Eileen from Utah

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel for the area.