Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hallways and room smelled very musty I'm assuming from the recent flooding. The window in our room was filthy on the outside and when we tried to open it, it fell to the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit Abstrichen.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Schöne Resortähnliche Anlage. Haupthaus und Anlage sehr schön, schöne Poolanlage. Nebengebäude mit den Zimmern doch schlechter. Zimmer groß, aber sehr muffelig, es roch sehr schimmelig. Sauberkeit besser erwartet. Hätten wir mehr als eine Nacht gebucht, hätten wir um einen Zimmerwechsel gebeten. Freundlichkeit und Service sehr gut. Für das Geld aber etwas bessere Zimmer erwartet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style hotel in pretty surroundings

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location and feel of old Florida.
Cons: Already mentioned.
Location: Love Homosassa Springs State Park. Also all the great restaurants in the town.
Very pretty hotel right on the river and across from a golf course. My room was quite large, but the chair was frayed, air a bit musty, and the tub wall needed a grab bar. The pool was a nice size but too warn and it was cloudy. Therefore it didn't feel that clean, but maybe it was, I don't know. We came on a Sunday for two days and unfortunately a lot of things were closed like the spa and the boat rides.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Good hotel close to Manatee swims on Crystal River

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room was clean but quite tired and would benefit from a refresh
Location: Very close to the Crystal River and companies running Manatee swim tours
We only stayed at the hotel for 1 night, before our Manatee swim on the Crystal River. It is perfectly situated for this. The room was clean and had everything we required, it was quiet and the staff were really accommodating. Would like to have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool and all the spa facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Arrived at midnight, Shirley was fantastic and very friendly. Loved the spacious rooms and comfortable bed. It is dated but so great! I had breakfast in the restaurant, excellent! After checkout I visited the local shopping village, highly recommend. The people are so friendly and helpful. My only complaint is I did not have enough time to stay longer. I will be back to visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henstedt -Ulzburg

Schönes resort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Wir hatten ein schönes grosses gartenzimmer. Freundliches hilfsbereites Personal.Einen großen Pool.eine gepflegte Grosse Anlage. Kleinen Fitnessraum .Das Frühstück wat zu teuer .Alles im Allen kann man das Hotel emPfeilen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Easy access to many of the are activities/amenities and businesses especially in Crystal River.
Cons: Some of the furniture, bed and easy chair are a bit worn, and therefore uncomfortable. Sound proofing the hallway door would be nice.
Hotel is very well suited to tourists, but is a bit noisy and lacking in in-room secure internet access for the business traveler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Outside maintainence needed. No AC in hallway and in elevator at the Rose building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very charming, and quiet. peaceful.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I was in the area for a meeting in Crystal River and needed a quiet place to get some rest. The Plantation was a great spot that I would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family spot

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: large room, nice landscaping, on the water, not a big chain hotel
Location: manatees, water sports, fishing
We stopped here for 1 night on the way home from our vacation and found this hotel to be a vacation spot in itself. The room was a bit dated but large and well maintained. The wait staff was very friendly. Both the tikki bar and indoor bar were busy. Food was good and served timely with a smile. Ample parking for people that brought their boat. There seemed to be a mix of families and people who came to fish. Nice pool area and outdoor activities. Would stay here again!